You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When Is The Best Time To Earn STEEM?

in #steem5 years ago

Well, sir, I do say I think you're right. I will be kicking myself in the future for not earning and investing more over the last few months. Trying to get back in slowly but it's like all the Steem cells in my body got burned out with the drop in price, lol.

Sort:  

Hey, @bbrewer.

I think you've been a part of the vastly prevailing sentiment here, that's all. We are very much still in a world of fiat, and so, dollar values are important.

re: kicking myself

Well, as you know, I spent at least half of last year kicking myself for not getting in sooner, when the prices were lower, only to find myself still here when the prices fell and became so affordable, it was hard not to invest. To the point now I'm kicking myself for not waiting longer (though it's tempered with the fact that I wasn't doing much with little to no SP, so my purchasing high was more or less needed for me to even continue).

So, I guess we've kicked ourselves enough over STEEM. The question becomes, what do we do from now on? How to move forward, and maybe even before that, will it even be worth it. I've proceeded with the idea that, absolutely, it will be, and that this lingering crypto winter is the best time to accumulate STEEM. However, if that proves wrong, I will have six and a half thousand STEEM that might get me a hot chocolate at Dutch Bros. after I wait 13 weeks to be able to power it down. :)

Proof that it is impossible to time the markets, really. The key is to invest in projects we believe in, which we have both done.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60985.22
ETH 2914.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74