STEEM has been consistent at least!

in #steem6 years ago

In a sea of RED, STEEM is ... GREEN?

A few months ago I stated I was pulling everything out of the exchanges and leaving everything solely up in STEEM. With all of it's problems (bots, flag wars, reward pool 'stealing'), STEEM always seems to manage to hover around the same prices. Sure we get the odd pump and dump, but SBD is more known for that. I'm not saying STEEM is not impervious to dropping in price (as we have seen), but it has been relatively stable and predictable. I for one would not want a coin that does wild swings.

Yes, I'm bearish on a whole when it comes to crypto; but there is one feature that can either bury or save STEEM and that's the feature of POWERING UP/POWERING DOWN

When an investment is locked in, it's not so easy to run to the exits. It's risky, but it also might be a key reason why there aren't such wild swings with this token. I don't have to always be a perma-BEAR. There are redeeming factors with this token, and it's definitely a good HODL. What other coin can you mine without expensive equipment?

Sort:  

Hopefully I'm not too late hopping on the STEEM bandwagon. Just getting started recently

consistent but steem doller price very poor today.

The greatest future investment to make is to power up steem and lock in on steem , because I see a very bright future for steem when SMT is been introduce into the steem blockchain , there will be a massive surge in the price of steem

Steem has been a consistent performer by all standards.

I remember that twice Weiss ratings gave steem a high score (highest among the other cryptos)........... and Weiss is mainstream. This is not exactly a good sign for me but that means that if and when institutional investors are going to come in they are bound to take a look at steem. We can call it a good thing or a bad thing but one thing is for sure that the price of steem is going to go up either way

Yes pump and dump is common and I too have seen swings. So far the powers that be have not gotten their hands into this like they did Bitcoin (futures). But I anticipate they will at some point. I am not bearish but more cautious as I do not trust digital. You give up power when you allow your money to be in a computer. It can be deleted in a second or go up in steem quickly and evaporate. I guess I am more into precious metals but this is a form of diversification. LOL perhaps you are bearish because you are @bearbear613

This post received 13.43 SBD upvote from @tipU funded by @bearbear613 | @bearbear613 now has a chance to win free @steembasicincome share :) | @tipU voting service quick guide.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 66739.07
ETH 3228.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23