You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Open Letter to Bidbot Operators

in #steem6 years ago

This is a very interesting post! I am reading this because you bought my vote via a voting bot and I personally feel the same way about them. Although I am unable to commit time at the moment to submit daily posts, I wanted to continue to contribute to the community with my vote so I chose to do so using (in my eyes) an ethical vote selling service. However, just because they have their own whitelist and checks, I still like to know what I am voting on so I log on every now and then when I can and check my votes and this is how I came to your blog!
So I guess what I am saying is there are more ways to combat the potential issues. The vote sellers can also play their part by checking on their votes after the event and reporting anything that is unethical.
I thought this would be a 'I hate bots' post, but I am pleasantly surprised to see someone thinking out of the box for a change :) Great post my friend! :)

Sort:  

I happen to share your appreciation for smartsteem. It distributes steem among all the accounts, its not just trickle up.

It brings a big smile to my face that you enjoyed it, and that this was a happy surprise for you.

Cheers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62423.89
ETH 3202.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81