You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEM: Compounding Your Way To Big Results: Warren Buffet Would Be In Awe If He Understood!!!

in #steem6 years ago

This is a really encouraging article! It is extremely easy to compare yourself to other accounts! I am sadly guilty of doing this from time to time. Though, I have learned that it's not always bad to compare yourself to others as long as you are doing it in a constructive way. It's easy to look at someone doing better than you and be jealous, envious, angry, discouraged, but instead of letting myself sink into all of that, I look at what they are doing. How are they excelling? What can I do to improve? Now, I don't deal in upvote bots and I find that is the biggest difference between myself and those doing exceptionally better than me that started at the same time, but there are a lot of other factors to consider as well. I finally figured out what my purpose was going to be on here, and I rebranded and have been consistent. I haven't seen much of an uptick yet, but I think it will inevitably go somewhere.
My parents always told me that you'll never learn anything if you always remain around those on your level. I have always stuck to that advice, and I have always been able to excel with it! Hang out with those that reflect what you want to be, rather than what you are!

Anyway, very insightful article! Thanks!

Sort:  

We are all guilty of it @bethwheatcraft.

It is human nature.

I think the difference is if we allow that comparison to get us down or we use it to motivate ourselves. Looking to others for clues as to what leads to success is a smart move.

Keep up the consistent activity and you will success. The system is geared for success....time and activity will get you there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67646.69
ETH 3790.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50