You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Markdown Cheatsheet for Making Amazing Posts on Steemit

in #steem6 years ago

This is simple and clear. Thank you.

About sizing images - does this apply to both increasing and decreasing the sizes? And is there a limit?

Also, I've been trying to post a cartoon avatar I created on Portrait Illustrator Maker as my portrait but the url has repeatedly refused to load. Could you please advise on what I may be doing wrong?

Sort:  

Thanks for the kind words!

I've only ever needed to use the image resizing to decrease the size of an image. I don't think it works to increase the size of an image.

Could you paste the url in a reply here so I can test it out and then get back to you?

Thank you.
Alert: I'm terribly IT challenged. I don't know whether there's a specific url for a created image.

http://illustmaker.abi-station.com/index_en.shtml

I'm not 100% sure of how to use that, I think you need to save the image to your desktop and then copy/paste it into markdown. If you're trying to post it as your profile image on Steemit, then you need to paste it as a specific URL. The link you sent is to the editor itself, not your specific image. Hope that helps! Let me know if you get it working or have more questions.

That should help. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57768.72
ETH 2943.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66