Eos and Dan affect Steem again.

in #steem6 years ago

Now don't take this the wrong way, but over the last few months I have been diversifying my holdings of Cyrptos. Not saying I am not a homer, and still think steem is the one with the most potential, but my second biggest holding is Ethereum. 18hu3k.jpg This in not my pic, found it on internet, but it does some up our platform.

Well 5 days ago, when the whole market was down, and Eth was down twice as much, I stumbled upon this story. https://www.trustnodes.com/2018/05/28/eos-crashing-ethereum-300000-eth-sold-just-binance-lists-eos-usdt And low and behold not only has Dan gone off and made a competitor of steemit, they have even crashed the prices of the cyrptos market. At least according to this article, and I can see how. I never knew the ICO was on Eth and that EOS did not even have a block-chain. Talk about the ultimate speculation move, and also they did have like 5 billion in funding, so I think there is enough money to get something working there. But I just found it ironic that it was EOS selling over 300,000 eth and causing havoc not only with Steem, but the rest of the market.

Sort:  

It is amazing to sit back and observe just how easily the markets can be manipulated. Just overnight there was a huge transaction on Hitbtc that caused a big spike in the price of SBD. It hasn’t been registered on the internal steemit market yet but coinmarket cal shows SBD at around $2.30 this morning. It will be interesting to see how this plays out.

Ya, I saw that, but I believe one of the places is trading at 8 dollars which is being averaged in, but so easy to manipulate any of these with enough money.

Large upward movement in price is the best marketing you can have for a crypto coin even if its just from manipulation. Look what happened when the price of SBD was above $10

Ya, that brought in a ton of people to steemit for sure.

I have EOS and almost no Eth. Yes Eos holds so much eth during their long ico and supposed to have a better blockchain too

Ya, I will probably get some EOS, it is just funny that they launched on a competitors platform, that they are trying to replace.

Hi, I'm an old and reputable member of Steemit, but now I need an urgent financial help from you, my friends and whole Steemit community. I don't have enough money to get home, I need about $80 to make it. Please send me Steem/sbd to this account or LTC to my address:
LguYTiSwVMHdEDmMvBFvSKkYY7E4gebbCs

Plase, don't flag me. I wouldn't ask you if I wasn't in such a hard situation right now.

I'll be able to return all Steem/sbd you send me within one month. Thank you for your help!

I see I got some researching to do, I am like very new to cryptocurrency, like since March this year new.
I am a stock market investor so I understand the importance of diversity of your portfolio.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Is ethereum is like SBD..
Upvoted and resteemed.

To be honest never thought that they would release that much hand from their fund .They sure are thinking sth behind the curtain.

It is crazy that EOS is so big, and doesn't even have a blockchain.

I like your post, upvote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66272.75
ETH 3183.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09