Steem Dollars (SBD)

in #steem8 years ago

Are you buying Steem Dollars (SBD) too? Just curious. What is the difference between the two?
Luckily I was able to buy a bunch of Steem (STEEM) last week! :)

Just wondering if others are investing in both or just the one.

Sort:  

Steem Dollars is pegged to the US Dollar thus should be more "stable" than STEEM.

No matter how well or how badly STEEM does, you can always exchange 1 STEEM Dollar for 1 US Dollars worth of STEEM.

An additional attraction to STEEM Dollars is that it paying out interest at 10% pa.

STEEM Dollars are also liquid. You can cash out anytime. STEEM Power requires you to power down at a rate of 1/104 over two years (see here for a simple explanation).

That's a simple explanation of why people buy STEEM Dollars. A lot of bloggers, will like to cash out in a currency that they can translate to their day-to-day life simply. STEEM Dollars allows that.

Investing in STEEM is like buying a stake in the eco-system. As the network's wealth grows you share in the success. Also it gives voting influence.

STEEM Dollars and STEEM combined offer the best of both worlds. Cashflow and Capital growth.

Happy with @bitcoincash his question !! And even more happy with your answer, i start understanding it, i think thank you so much !

i cant find liquid market on steem dollar, can you?

I was wondering this as well. Thanks for the info! UV and followed!

I upvoted you.

my goal is to build steem power.
This is what you want if your in this for the long run

around after 2 years of today, a lot of Steam power (SP) is mature and almost everyone cash in their steem since they have waited for 2 years... will it make the value of steem and entire system down at that time?

Can I convert Steem in my Steemit wallet into Steem dollars?

I don't have a high opinion of the US dollar, so why should I emulate it with my Steem? I wonder what they are going to do when the dollar crashes and becomes worthless. I'd rather see Steem Silver Ounces.

Yeah me too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66367.17
ETH 3007.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71