Steem conspiracies and the power of positivitysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steem4 years ago

Untitled.jpg

Since using the esteem app I been able to see more information about my account and its interactions, I stumbled on some serial down voters, many sprung up after the recent update, but I found someone that has been at it for a while
and this one is still active in their foolish crusade
Screen Shot 2019-12-19 at 12.30.49 PM.png
This person/group seem to be leveraging the recent fork to make a bot army of down voting bots,
from the looks of it its not a large operation with much funds but have some programming abilities.
They also have some very interesting and skewed ways of looking at life and are not getting the concept of this steem experimental experience

Screen Shot 2019-12-19 at 12.34.05 PM.png

On this website this wanna be Anonymous steemian justice league and with their action and interactions on the platform,
they fail to deliver on any form of justice and put Anonymous in a bad light.

Don't get me wrong I know steem and steemit ain't perfect and fall short of what is outlined in the white paper but thats life, and just like it steem has the power to change and evolve and adapt, we are all part of something incredible here folks.
This might not be "it" and we might not get filthy rich but I know we are going to get a lot more than monetary value here we are learning and developing the technologies of the future, we are living in truly incredible times, and this blockchain and decentralization is at the heart of this technological revolution, if you only think of cryptocurrency you will fall short in understanding these incredible technologies and their potential.

The positive bit


This whole situation got me thinking about steem and I was looking over the white paper again and also looked at how I have been using the platform, and so I have tried to be a better steemian and I have gotten some of my biggest upvotes in a while so I thought that was very neat and I will continue to try and help others have a better experience and reward them for their contributions with my upvotes and will try to put in more time into the platform.

I know its hard in this world we live in but I think its important not to get lost focusing on the financial aspect, value comes in many forms


Hope you got some value from my post,
Thanks for stopping by, your upvote, comments and resteems are truly appreciated.

btc man.jpg

Sort:  

wow, interesting findings, i think you need steempower to downvote also right?

Yes that is why it's not so bad on the individual level but it's taking away from the steem community the power could be used for new users instead of the bot accounts

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60826.65
ETH 2907.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54