You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Redfish, This Is Your Time To Shine... Get Your Steem For Under A Buck!

in #steem6 years ago

I joined back in november as i was researching the same thing. Having found this whole new world of awesome behind steem i was immediately sucked in. Having no money to invest (fiat) i went to blogging to earn. Then a few days later we all went to the moon. Never thought i would get this opportunity again and this time i do have fiat to invest so ive been taking advantage. Will be powering up for sure!

I couldnt help but notice that 8,500 minnow statistic. I didnt fully realize there was "plankton" under minnows either. A few weeks ago steemitboard commented on a post if mine saying congrats, youre a minnow! So I reached a milestone i didnt realize was there.

Sort:  

Once you reach 500SP, you are 'officially' a minnow. Before that, you are plankton or redfish - that depends on whether you use Busy or SteemIt.
But what's in a name, right? A small fish is a small fish, lol.

I must admit I was shocked by the low number of minnows too. For some reason, I always assumed that number would be a lot bigger...

I thought there would be more minnows too, but it also makes me feel good to be among such few!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61766.85
ETH 3081.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82