You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Stress-free hodling while prices free-fall

in #steem6 years ago

Truth. I’m actually going to purchase more tonight and power up. I have zero intention of powering down so I’m just trying to gain a bit more power and influence here in the community. Aiming for Dolphin status in a year and I have been posting here for about 2 months now. 10 months to go to make this happen. I want to be able to not only help other newcomers but to delegate, sponsor, curate more...I want to be able to make a difference here. It’s definitely a grind and I feel a lot of the folks here who hold the keys to the kingdom dont Give the new folks who neee the help...a fair shot at growing. But I’m here...pumping content and buying more steem. Lol

Sort:  

I think with the right attitude and a good balance on self/community it is possible. What I fin is that those who go all community often don't power up enough and those who go all self (and aren't in the 'founding' group) don't get community support. GL

See...this is where I’m dumb. Lol. What exactly is the founding group? I’m trying to learn more about this place daily so any help explaining this to my feeble brain is much appreciated. Lol

Oh, i mean the first people on the platform 2 years ago when no one else was here. essentially some of them know and support each other without needing to necessarily be community minded... it was a bit of joke.

Well either way I just bought a bit more and powered up. I am in it for the long haul...Hoping prices stay low this week as I would like to buy a bit more this weekend after I do this convention and make some more scratch.

Gotcha. I’m an oblivious moron. Lol 😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62934.82
ETH 3119.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86