Introducing Block Beats - The First Blockchain Based Record Label In The World!

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

Imgur


Hello World!

I am very happy to announce that Block Beats is the first blockchain based record label in the world. It also is the only label in the world which was founded by @soundworks to gather all of talented singers, songwriters, instrumentalists, composers, DJs, music producers and sound engineers from Steemit in one place, so they could work together and would be able to make more money.

Why Block Beats?

I have been using Youtube for over two years, during this time I had opportunity to get my first contract from record label from Los Angeles. Fortunately, it was not the thing I was looking for. All I ever wanted was kind and helpful community and Steemit is the answer to this dream of mine. Community is the reason why I decided to stay here and start my own project - Block Beats.

What is so special about Block Beats?

Due to very good deal with distributor, I can offer better conditions than the most of record labels in the world. Your music will be available on the blockchain and in over 150 online stores and streaming services like: Amazon, Apple Music, Google Play/YouTube Music, Pandora, Deezer, Tidal, Napster, Spotify, iHeartRadio, ClaroMusica, Saavn, Tesco, EMI, iTunes, BeatsMusic, MTV and many, many more.
It basically means that if your music will stop making money on the blockchain, you will still get the revenue from stores and streaming services. What is more, every artist will get verified check mark on Spotify!

Block Beats Community

I would suggest you joining Block Beats server on Discord as soon as possible! Discord gives you awesome possibilities like:

  • You can send your demo to Block Beats,
  • You can talk to new people,
  • You can promote your music,
  • You can share your favorite songs in Music Discovery channel and the best of them have a chance to appear in Music Discovery post by @soundworks (you will be mentioned in the post),
  • You can listen to radio,
  • And... you can talk about everything else!

discord

Support Block Beats

My personal goal is to make Block Beats something big and great. I am going to invest in it as much time as I can even if it means that I will have to cancel some of my other plans. Unfortunately, this project is in its very early stage, that's why any help is appreciated. If you like the idea behind Block Beats, you can support the project by upvoting this post, resteeming it or delegating some Steem Power for as long as you want to:

50SP | 75SP | 100SP | 150SP | 200SP | 300SP | 400SP | 600SP | 800SP | 1600SP | 3200SP

Sort:  

Awesome concept! I would love to hear more about the details of the platform, and the nitty-gritty of the blockchain implementation (ie. how is the blockchain utilized, are there built-in and/or tailorable contracts, and how is the music distributed to the other third-party streaming services?).

Regardless of its success or failure, we need more projects like this to bolster up the whole community and show that blockchain can be used to great effect. Best of luck!

Usage of blockchain is very limited now to sharing artists' music on Steemit, so they could make more money, but I have a lot of idea how to use blockchain in more ways. These ideas will be successively added in upcoming months.

Block Beats uses simple contracts because I am tired of what is happening to artists in big labels. People are not a product and a lot of companies forget about it. It basically means there are no catches. There are minor changes between different types of contracts, but if you sign a contract with Block Beats, you are not selling your soul to us ;)

Music is distributed to third-party online stores and streaming services through our distributor. Name of the distributor nor specific conditions will not be mentioned here. It cost the label a lot of time for research and a lot of talks.

Well it sounds like a good start to solid project with genuine ideologies. I too am getting a development project underway of a different sorts, and plan to use Steem (likely an SMT when released) as the platform. Give me a follow if you're interested at all. I just started posting on Steem, so there will be plenty more to come.

It's not smart nor kind to promote yourself in comments. You have 24 hours to remove the link.

Seriously?? I am not begging nor being obtrusive. Blockbeats and I are both new to this platform and kindred in the fact that we are both developing blockchain based applications utilizing Steem. The link is relevant and I am just trying to make some friends.

If you want to be a stickler please direct me to the policy which states this is a "No No" and I will happily remove it. Thanks.

It is an unwritten rule and... I would suggest you reading whole @blockbeat's post very carefully again and looking at my username because @blockbeat might be a new account, but person who stands behind it has spent here some very pleasant time and made a lot of nice friend without being a copy-pasting troll :)

Very well, I'll remove the link.

It's generally considered incredibly rude to promote yourself on other people's posts.

Greetings, blockbeats! Wish you the best journey here on this platform :) Life is Good

I am a music media producer, what's the deal? Non excl. i hope!

Music media producer? What exactly you do?

Can I share my podcasts in there?

I have to admit that I have never thought that someone will want to share his podcast. Unfortunately, podcast can't be published to online stores and streaming services which are dedicated for music, but you should join our Discord server, I have created there #other-promotion channel.

@blockbeats, congratulations on making your first post! I gave you an upvote!

Please give me a follow and take a moment to read this post regarding commenting and spam. (tl;dr - if you spam, you will be flagged!)

Great post!!

Please Stop - @cp123

You just said "great post" and in your your last 100 comments you used 49 phrases considered to be spam and you made this exact same comment 25 times. You've received 0 flags and you may see more on comments like these. These comments are the reason why your Steem Sincerity API classification scores are Spam: 81.50% and Bot: 2.60%

Please stop making comments like this and read the ways to avoid @pleasestop and earn the support of the community.

What an awesome idea, best of luck!

Great idea to see, There is many idea to share and to do. just a little upvite I can support hope helpful. Welcome to steemit, the power of community.

This is a really amazing idea, looking forward to seeing how it turns out

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99