You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: NobleBot Is Introducing A New Tool

in #steem6 years ago

This sounds like a really great tool to help prevent malicious use of hacked accounts.

We agree with @abh12345 that leveraging SteemConnect might help give users an even more secure feeling (especially since them being hacked would make them even less trusting)

look up de SteemConnect devs on Discord.
https://discord.gg/wjXYSU
See what they can do for you in regards to autorities.

Sort:  

Hi @blockbrothers, I also agree with both you and @abh12345. I did some digging and found that I can reset vesting withdrawal routes with SteemConnect, also can set owner and active authorities but can not remove. I asked on SteemConnect's discord channel, hopefully they will get back to me with good news.

Though using active private key gives me more control of the settings and data, but I'd definitely prefer usability over my convenience. If I can do it with SteemConnect, I'll make update to the page and offer both options. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62877.62
ETH 3140.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89