You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The sacking of STEEM, the rise of TRON.

in #steem4 years ago

Hi,

I enjoyed your analysis, and this raised a number of points that I was not aware, mostly that makes the transition far more dire than I was expecting. Especially when you dug up our new leaders track record.

There was concerns that Steem was beginning to take on some traits that we expect to see in ponzi schemes. (A belief in success of an enterprise is fostered by quick returns to initial investors at the cost of later investors, and yes, the precise definition is a layer of abstraction from direct definition).

I'm afraid you may be onto something that the sale is just the precursor to the destruction of the value so that the owners can extract the value, where the rest of the steem ecosystem will be left with a pile of currency that is no longer worth the paper that it isn't even printed on.

There's a reason why this platform has become little more than a host for blog posts I could write to be linked elsewhere that might actually get some readers. At least for me.

Sort:  

Sorry about the late reply, I have been over steem for a bit. Anyhow it would seem my fears where correct. I listened in on the meeting with Justin and the witnesses the other night, he seems unaware of what he purchased.

:-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69104.81
ETH 3758.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68