BrandonFrye Witness Successfully Upgraded to v19.6

in #steem6 years ago

witness-update.png

Witness & Seed Successfully Upgraded to v19.6

This is just a quick announcement to let you guys know that a new Steem release became available today for those running v19.5 (which I was). This soft fork bug fix release is meant to correct an issue where nodes were attempting to produce blocks that were too large.

According to the Release Notes

There was a bug in how witness nodes were heuristically calculating the block size when generating a block that could lead a node to produce a block that was too large. (#2632)

Authority membership size was not being enforced and is now checked.

You can read the full release notes here.

Keeping You Updated

As always, I plan to keep you guys up-to-date about anything going on with Steem, my witness, and the actions I'm taking to maintain my servers. These are about all the details I have at the moment concerning this update but if more information becomes available I'll be sure to let you all know.

hr.png

Or you can click this link where you can vote securely using SteemConnect.

hr.png

Recent Posts

hr.png

Sort:  

Great to see you up to speed on the latest needs for the network! Thanks!

Luckily I have been snooping in the witness chatroom quite a bit lately so I saw it as soon as it happened lol. I try to be on top of it as much as possible and get things updated fast. And I'll always keep you guys informed of what's going on :)

Awesome Brandon! Thanks for the update! :)

Yessir! We've got some incredible people working behind the scenes to push out these updates.

Awesome man! :) Glad to hear it.

Just voted for your witness. Are you still looking for SP delegators?
If so, can you please reply to this comment with a good steemconnect delegation link of 100 SP?

Posted using Partiko Android

Hey Tony, thanks so much for your support! I really appreciate it. And it looks like you figured out how to delegate. Thanks for that as well and I look forward to sending you daily SBD and Steem payouts. :)

I watched your isteemd video with the minnowfund changes.
Figured I better get a slice before the fork comes. That's if it's approvef by the 17.

Posted using Partiko Android

I see many witnesses are waiting for an update to 0.19.10 Brandon, to make the switch to a more stable version. Any idea when that update will come?

Hey @gadrian, sorry I'm just now seeing this. But many of us are still waiting to see a stable version of 19.11 (19.10 also just updated to v19.11 due to that version trying to process blocks that were too large). So now we have the stable version 19.6 and the new version 19.11. Anyways, as soon as I hear an update, I'll definitely pass that info along and I'll be updating my witness at that time. But I know many of us are looking forward to the updates that it'll bring to the blockchain :)

PS: Still no word on when HF20 will be released either. But I'm sure we're getting closer by the day. One thing I can say for sure is that the Steem development team is working around the clock on this blockchain.

Thanks Brandon! Yeah I noticed 0.19,10 updated to 0.19.11 too, but after I commented here.

Maybe they are working hard on HF20 and don't want to allocate resources for creating an intermediary stable 0.19.11. Their initial ETA was the first month of fall if I remember correctly, so would be at most one month away.

Thank you for your contribution!
Good FortuneB4ABFD44-3FE0-4D6F-824F-7CCA1E16BE8F.png

Okay thanks Brandon

Hi @brandonfrye it's very helpful thanks. Waiting for your next post...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87