Sort:  

Excellent thing to organize. One of my goals is to fund a movie all with Steem. If anyone wants to see my work just ask.

Mostly right now I am uploading a lot of long shutter exposure still photography.

Also, never quite heard someone pronounce the word "film" quite the way you do.

Ha! My Canadian squeaking through?!

Yes it must be.

That's the goal. We just shot a 15 minute short in Montreal. The complete budget including marketing is being done on Steem. We have an award winning screenplay in the wings, ready to go. We expect to fund that through Steem as well. But hopefully through steem.film built on the steem blockchain using an SMT. Just follow along. It's exciting stuff!

Great idea with steem.film. Seems like a lot of potential for long form series story telling since its the web.

Hey Brian, I am a small time filmmaker and it is awesome to see other peple on steemit that talk about the best art form :D

I went to your site! Yep! A little bit crazy... which means you do qualify to be a filmmaker and an actor! How big was that dick?! :)

Wow....Hey Brian...I am brand new to Steemit and this post is SPOT ON! I am Producer in NYC and I was literally having this conversation about how powerful steem can be for filmmakers with my partners earlier this week. How can I help? I would love to get a dialogue going. Very cool stuff and talk soon!

Chris... reach out on Steemchat. use my handle @brian-rhodes

I will get on there when I can....the steemit.chat sign up is being buggy and not sending me the authorization email. Talk soon

Yeah. We're looking for a contact in New York, not only to support projects out of New York but to work with us when and if we get selected at one of the New York Film Festivals!

Hey Brian,

I dont know why steemit chat is still being buggy....I signed up and then I never received the authorization email from them....I check my spam too and tried on my work email...samething. Now, when I try to sign up it says email already exists and when I request my password it says my account is not found....oy....I think the eaisest way to talk will be via email and I can tell you a little bit about what I do and if you feel like I could be a solid fit to help support the project from NYC. ([email protected]) Is my email. I look forward to connecting. Enjoy the weekend!

THIS is a cool idea for a SMT I applaud you for taking on this task and making more Film makers aware of the beauty of STEEM and what the blockchain can do to help fund this creative endeavor. I love the way you say Film :) keep up the good work. I am looking forward to how this develops.

Thanks. I can't wait until SMT's are released!

Great idea! I know the type of people who go to festivals are super open minded and get great social/tech ideas!

True. And they are publicity engines!

Film festivals are typically annual events, I hope this Film Festivals will be success.

I agree, I do hope this one is a success.

Yes they are. But there are so many of them and spread out over the year we could probably enter into 2 or 3 daily! Ha!

Not the best way to earn an up-vote. You need to contribute to the conversation! Other people see you comment here. That's how you get followers.

Thanks

Now start making comments about the content. Take care.

Important conversation.
Trying to research and discuss with video and film friends. This outlet would line up well with festival content creators at variously sized festivals.

Yes. It's all about the buzz!

thx brian, lets get going with more and more onboarding..

The on-boarding will come through the mega publicity targeted to a specific and narrow but worldwide group!

Postingan anda lumayan bagus..tapi saya kagum dan akan mengikuti anda, lanjutkan dengan postingan yg lebih mantap lagi...

Terima kasih. Tetap berhubungan. Masih banyak lagi yang akan datang!

ya sama - sama saya senang mengikuti anda

Baik. Mari kita tetap berhubungan

Ya, dengan senang hati brian-rhodes saya siap mendukungmu dan mengikutimu

Keren! Ayo bersenang-senang!

mari kita bersenang - senang brian -rhodes saya ada disampingmu..tetap semangat di dalam steemit.com untuk membangunbtali persaudaraan

Congratulations @brian-rhodes, this post is the most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Hero account holder (accounts that hold between 10 and 100 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Hero account holders during this period was 471 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $9797.98. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70310.43
ETH 3568.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73