Sort:  

Very nice, particularly the lion

LOL good things come in small packages.

That lion is lovely. Are they a low mintage and what's one cost?

Sov

think mintage was 150 will check, can't seem to find any for sale but will not be cheap

Wow that's a really low mintage. I assume most of them are in the Netherlands.

Sov

Yeah especially everyone is keeping theirs in the safe and not planning to sell them in the near future...

Sov.

It is amazing the number of 70s in your collection. Do you have any 69s, just for us not be so envious ? Astounding unboxing ! SOV.

I have a couple, will do a vid on them soon, the 70's are what I aim for and in the long run it pays off

For Regal 69 are meant to stay in the trash can XD

Sov.

I've never seen the 1989 Sovereign, that one is really nice. The Lion is awesome, I didn't realize it was a 2 ounce coin. Very nice selections. Thank you for sharing. Which slabs do you prefer the NGC or PCGS for your collection? Sov.

I like the NGC Slabs bit more robust

I agree, and they seem to have a nicer choice of label varieties. Sov.

I am a NGC slab fan rather than the PCGS one, PCGS's slab just looked awful.

Sov.

Upvoted and resteemed, :-) Sov.

That 1989 Sov is way pricey now. A good investment for anyone who picked one up at the time for sure.

If you would have bought one in 1989 would have cost around £100 so now if you buy one £995 ungraded

Well I'm pretty sure it will cost more than that for decent quality specimens even it's ungraded.

Sov.

That 1989 sovereign is now one of my favourite coins. It is absolutely gorgeous.

I spat my coffee out when you said "it's like getting in to a virgin".... I was weak!! Hahahaha sov

hope you did not burn yourself, well it was tight getting in there LOL

Hahaha I'm pretty sure that is the most enjoyable part :P

Sov.

Agreed, the '89 is gorgeous and unique among sov coins (except the very first sovereign it's based on, which was minted to give to visiting dignitaries, I believe?)

Any idea what one goes for and were they all struck proof?
It's going on my long term collection goals for sure.

Sov

they were struck as proofs, not many graded pf70

As for as I could remember you have one PF70 in your stash as well Regal :P

Sov.

Upvoted & Resteemed.

Sov

like getting into a virgin.. youv'e never been Newcastle upon Tyne on a Saturday night then??

Been out in Newcastle once, some fine ladies there, no virgins though LOL

haha. good point.

How did you know that they are not virgins? XD

Sov.

Another beauty of a coin you are one hardcore stacker!! Sov.

just doing my bit

You have done a lot for the community and so nice of you showing us your collection!

Sov.

Hopefully one day when Steem makes me rich I'll be able to come up country and thank you personally for all this great advice I owe you about 10 beers already!! Sov.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63295.30
ETH 3053.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70