STEEM TO 5$ JANUARY -- -- Reaction on steemanalysis from @wildtrader + LET US HEAR YOUR VOICE !!!

in #steem6 years ago

STEEM TO 5$ IN JANUARY


This post is to react on the predictions of @wildtrader using the Elliott Wave Analysis.

You can find his prediction here:

https://steemit.com/steem/@antonburton/steem-to-usd5-by-january-as-explained-by-wildtrader-crypto-nights-episode-10

He claims that according this the steemprice will rise to 5.36$ in january. But that is not all. He also predicts that from that top it will go back to 1$ or even 0.26$.
I have a hard time believing this.
Ofcourse we all wanna see steem surpassing the 5$-mark. But going back to 26 cents afterwards? That seems a little crazy to me. The only thing that would happen there, and I do not believe it to be possible anyway is that by such predictions big whales buy and pump the steemprice to 5$ and when everyone believes it's going back to 26 cents is because all these people would sell again till we reach that price... But like I said seems not very logic.

He claims news doesnt matter sometimes at all like with ethereum's bad news and there is still resistance and price doesnt go down

yeah oke meaby not always... But we have big progress on steemit and steemblockchain. We have SMT's comming and that's not all about the news we get that attracts investors (short or long-term) but when SMT get launched people will need steem for it. It's not a question then of speculation but of usage and strong demand!

Also alot of applications are being build on the steemblockchain and as far as I noticed there are comming more and more every month. We have a strong, fast feeless blockchain and a good looking future ahead!

I admit there is need for some tweaking here and there, meaby more then just tweaking, but I strongly believe in the team behind it and their intentions. As a blogger I'd love to see the steemprice go up alot. As an investor I am glad I still have the chanse to get some cheap steem. Eventually this will not be possible to get that price for steem.

I see people believing strongly in steem and other who let their heads down and see the worstcase-scenario. But steem is young. I truly believe by next year we will see a huge growth: in steemprice, amount of users and demand for the steemtoken. HF20 is comming (I believed it would have arrived alot sooner) and then the focus is on HF21: SMT's.

What about people having trouble to earn something on steemit?


I made post before about this and bigger players react like there is no problem. But I do think there accually is..
What effect would it have to raise curation rewards to 50% of the postpayout and limit the amount of upvotes you could give yourself?

I admit, I upvvote myself. Sure. But isn't it all about curating? I think more people would get better rewarded and get alot more vieuws on their posts when this would happen. What is the idea behind keeping things like they are now? People try to give themselfs as much upvotes as they can and you can't blame them so why bother giving your upvote to someone else? Because you'll get noticed? I curate quit some posts but have to use boosters myself to reach the amounts you will see in my blog. And even after boostering my posts it is not to write home about. Meaby i get 50 cents extra? So I need to boost every post with 30$ to get 50 cents extra then? I wont!

I'd love to see some bigger players starting discussions about what actions and changes steemit would benefit from, less posts all about the same and some people taking initiatives to move the whole community to think and to discuss all the possible scenario's.

Then the question would be, how to adress this to the right persons? Who has the power to take action? Can the witnesses do this? Do we need to go higher? This all will take time and as long as the bigger players keep earning so much I am a little scared they wont put alot of efforts in it. Meaby in their vision those problems don't exist because they do not live in thet world and their posts all get auto-upvoted. How do we make a call?

I want all the minnows aswell who read this post to think about what they feel like does not work. Do not run away from steemit, let them hear your voice. Let us discuss these matters and make posts about this! Move other people to do the same. If we got 1 post like this wich will not been seen by many, but those few who did efforts to put their idea's and frustrations in a post because I asked you to do here, and you ask the same of the people who read your post and so on we might get noticed and eventually there will be communication, there will be taken action. It will get noticed! So please take participation and share your toughts and idea's as much as possible and tell other to do the same.

Sort:  

I agree that the voting on Steemit needs to change. Frankly, I would advocate for the following:

  1. Disable all upvoting of self. That is not curation.
  2. Disallow voting bots. That is not community.
  3. Limit tags to just two per post.
  4. Limit popular post earnings so that after $100 USD, future upvotes do not generate further earnings. This allocates funds back to the rest of the minnow pool.

A limit on postrewarsd could turn out very good for steemit. Why 2 tags for posts? They will be harder to find then. I agree about the voting bots but somehow it is not thzt bad to get more exposure by getting in hotsection. How could we solve this?

The price swings seem pretty wild to me, but what do I know? Nice post and I do think there are some exciting things coming up for Steem.

I would like to see tag filters so I never have a color challenge post in my feed again.

that is a nice idea! Make posts about it, spread the idea!

Self upvoting should seriously be banned. Its greedy and has absolutely no community value. 'Lemme write my own paycheck!'

Id say especially for whales and other high rollers (actually for everybody)it is good to step outside the box every now and then, read something new.

The prices of steem I dont see it going up so much in the next three months like a rocket, but hey Im a super newbie to crypto, what do I know

you be right for sure about selfupvoting. I admit i do to earn some because everyone does it and few people here curate. But if we could change that we might get more honor for our work and more exposure! It would change the whole steemit-experience. I'll make a post about it to see how the community thinks about this and discuss this. More information = better understanding of what needs to be done :)

Yeah go for it!
Lets ban the self voting!

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 19.0% @minnowbooster upgoat, thanks to @brothermic
It consists of $4.97 vote and $0.07 curation
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

Clear and concise content, perfection.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63134.74
ETH 3052.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81