You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Up And Downside Of Curating In STEEM What Are Your Techniques? 🙃👇👆

in #steem5 years ago

I’ve left my voting behavior largely unchanged. Thankfully the reward curve wasn’t as severe as I’d feared. I upped my default comment votes from 25% power to 35% to compensate a bit, but I still vote comments. I did start using SteemVoter again, to automate votes only on the handful of authors I know I’d upvote the majority of their posts anyway. I set that to vote at 5 minutes. Beyond that I continue to read and manually vote the same as before. I’m not attempting to maximize my curation rewards, but they have still increased solidly since the Hardfork. That’s actually nice for me since I don’t post nearly as frequently as I curate. I’m always on the lookout for good new Steem members to give some initial support to.

Sort:  

That is also good that you are using auto voter, it is handy if you are busy on something else @bryan-imhoff Now it is just hard to earn because of the changes so we have to really adjust and it comes with a price.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63527.41
ETH 3109.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86