Thursday Throwdown #1 - Let's All Help Steemit Grow!

in #steem6 years ago

Thursday Throwdown #1 - Let's All Help Steemit Grow!

What is going on fellow Steemians?  Today,  I am presenting you all my new idea and contribution to help Steem grow!  It is called the Thursday Throwdown and is meant to help raise money to advertise the Steemit platform to the crypto-using masses! 

Here is how it is going to work:

My vision is to post the Thursday Throwdown once a week each Thursday.  All of the Steem Dollars raised on each Thursday Throwdown post will be used to grow the Steemit userbase!  

I will take half of the money to directly advertise to current crypto users by using either Google Adwords or through Coinad.com! 

The other half of the Steem Dollars raised will be converted to Ethereum (Here is the address where I will hold the ETH: 0xE944f07C737800D69f065aCcA2f8f8d4C216464E) and it will remain locked in an account until the fund surpasses $20,000.  This is the minimum advertisement budget to get on CoinMarketCap.com and once we reach $20,000 in that account,  we will start a banner ad campaign on CoinMarketCap. 

So let's say this first post pays out a total of $30 Steem Dollars.  15 SBD will be immediately cashed out into what would be $100+ USD at the moment,  and that cash will be used by me to advertise Steem on Google Adwords.  The other half will be converted to Ethereum and will sit in my Ethereum account: 0xE944f07C737800D69f065aCcA2f8f8d4C216464E.  This will be used to advertise on CoinMarketCap as soon as we reach the minimum threshold! 

How can I help?

Upvoting this post and all of the future Thursday Throwdown posts will directly help the growth of Steem!  Resteem it,  tag friends,  or tag whales in the comments that might help us grow even quicker! 

You can also donate Ethereum to the 0xE944f07C737800D69f065aCcA2f8f8d4C216464E address to help us reach the minimum to advertise Steemit on CoinMarketCap faster! 

How do I know you're not spending the coin raised or taking advantage of the community?

I will provide screenshots on every single future Thursday Throwdown post proving that I have spent the said money on Google Adwords or CoinAd.com.  Furthermore,  anyone can watch the Ethereum address balance at 0xE944f07C737800D69f065aCcA2f8f8d4C216464E and see that it is consistently growing until we reach the point where we can advertise on CoinMarketCap.  Once we reach that point I will provide screenshots of the correspondence with CoinMarketCap,  and the ad once it is posted! 

Let's get on our grind! 

Do what you can do to help this and other helpful projects grow on Steemit!  Please feel free to provide me with feedback,  your advice,  or suggestions as we start and continue on with the #thursdaythrowdown.  Thank you for your time and any contribution you make to help Steemit.com grow! 

To to moon,

@bwells


Sort:  

Keep on bringing these fire ideas to the table and you're gonna blow up on Steem bro!

You could donate it to some new users instead. A lot of people get discouraged and leave.

I think people that aren't willing to put the effort arent good early adopters.... so we should invest in the ones that don't quit when things are hard... In my opinion...

Not a bad idea, like a lottery for all the poor users :P

Yeah. All the money goes to bots and promotions while the new users go away. :(

"give a man a fish and you feed him for a day; teach a man to fish and you feed him for a lifetime" it's better if they commit rather than wait for lotteries

Even some upvotes would be nice for the new people. More users helps us all out.

That is what we are building the #MinnowMilitia community for. Get more users on board to mentor and help getting the right following for your channel.

Sounds good to me!

You have my upvote, as small as it may be.

BLAST 'EM my damie.

Wa Da Tah

JGV

wow you are definitely having some big plans ahead keep going :)

nice idea to help steemit grow! Then many people will join here and have also the benefits we got here. I will support your project and wait every thursday for this :)

lets hustle to make it shine

A very good idea @bwells, I like the idea that you share this. This can be a very good motivation for me who just joined in steemit. Now even more spirited in working in steemit, I also hope maybe one day I will succeed like you. Thanks for sharing and hope we can be friends to share. greeting... :)

it will be very helpful for everyone :)

google adwords will be really costly

I am a pro at internet marketing and I know how to cut down the pricing! I think $100 USD will be made minimum every single week, and I will be able to target current crypto users and still get around 2500 clicks per week. Tens of thousands more will see the ad. That is a lot of exposure.

This is great I was thinking of doing something like just in a smaller scale. I'll see what we can do in the #MinnowMilitia to help out

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65389.05
ETH 2952.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72