What Is Your Investment Strategy?

in #steem6 years ago

Just out of curiosity I wanted to know your strategies for investing in Steem.

How long do you plan on holding your Steem Power?

Do you keep some liquid Steem?

Just a question that went through my head and this also gives me a reason to use the app!

For me I'm going to be holding Steem a few years. As the price sinks lower, I will be accumulating more Steem and powering up.

I didn't have the opportunity to invest when Steem was under a $1 so I've been super happy for the prices to drop!

Till next time Steemians...Steem On!!

Sort:  

The strategy keeps changing for me. In 2016 I never invested outside money into powering up mainly because STEEM had to prove to me that I could come in and make money just from blogging. If that wasn't possible then I told myself it wouldn't work. But I did make some money. Then in mid 2017 I was mainly focused on blogging as well and building up to certain power levels. Into the fall I was powering down and diversifying into other cryptos. that paid off and then I brought 0.5 BTC worth over to STEEM and powered it up at prices of $3.30. Then we spiked way up but I never powered it down and it started to collapse so I kept buying more STEEM to power up and the last purchase was at $1.80. I'm really tapped out at this point for the time being and I would love to think that it would fall under a $1 and I could power up tons of STEEM and be a beast for the next run but I don't know if I'm going to be in a position to do that.

These lows are rough on us for sure though. I have contemplated just delegating to the bots and earning passively for the most part and focusing my efforts elsewhere but I'm not sure what I'm going to do.

Initially a few days ago I was going to blog hard for 10 days and see where I was at but after 1 day of bad payouts I sort of threw in the towel partially and was really upset because of the amount of time I have been on here, my following, and the amount of power I have I wasn't getting very good payouts. It is hard to know what to expect as far as a return a lot of times.

I hope you take the route of blogging hard because I enjoy reading your posts. I can tell you really put time and effort into them so I can understand how it can be frustrating though. But like you said you can always delegate to the upvote bots and earn that way.

Thanks! I appreciate it. Sometimes I feel like I spend too much time on it and there have been a couple periods of time where I felt like the money was solid with it. Other times it has always felt like I was building on quicksand. Hahhah. It was seriously just a few weeks ago when my Steemit account was saying it was worth $20,000 and I was feeling solid but then all that eroded away but I'm going to try to keep on trucking along.

WOW! I can see how that can have that mental effect on you!! Just hang in there because I believe we will eventually get back to where we were. How long will that take? Now that I don't know.

It is going to be interesting how fast everything bounces back. It is really hard on a lot of people for sure. I think what is more upsetting than the account value is that the payouts have gotten so low and it has fallen at a great percentage than the account values or the value of STEEM. People are clinching up on their power. It is kind of like when people feel like they are making a lot of money they feel more free with their money. We see the same thing here. When times get tough people clinch up.

I find that totally ridiculous because it's not like money is coming straight out of their pocket for upvoting. I remember some time ago you talked about auto voting. I'm now looking into doing that. You use Steemvoter correct?

The voting system is a pretty good mask for tipping but the greedy ones just decide to put every bit of their reward into their own pocket. Yeah use Steemvoter. You can use it and vote on 5 accounts for free and then to have a lot of rules to vote on you have to pay a few SBD.

idk if im going to invest my money into it. But im going to invest in youtube and see if they go hand to hand with each other.

You have a YouTube channel?

i do but im not ready to show my face just yet. im thinking after i get into shape im going to invest time on both platforms and see how well they go together

Yes, I am thinking of holding too. I am just using this platform to find new friends. Would you call that investing too? :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63133.02
ETH 3043.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63