You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Be careful when using SteemConnect - call to busy.org for necessary changes!!!

in #steem6 years ago

What is a good way to store my posting and active key without using google drive or similar tool? Is it possible to open busy in the incognito window and store my keys. im only doing this on my personal computer. Maybe my smart phone too. Any advice would be greatly appreciated. Thanks.

Sort:  

The way I do it is quite easy, but also secure.
I have a text file with all my keys/passwords on my local computer, in a protected directory.

Using 7zip, I create a password-protected zipfile. This password is really strong, no chance someone accidentally figures it out.

I have a copy of this file on google drive (synced with my pc and in the cloud), and a copy in my mail, in concepts.

When you use an incognito window it will not store your passwords/keys, it will require you to enter all information every time.

Thank you rmz for that helpful information. I appreciate you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 70098.52
ETH 3942.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70