This bear market has a positive side to it

in #steem6 years ago

Most people are waiting on the sidelines for things to turn around to begin building something, and this makes no sense. The reason is simple, if you are waiting for things to be built, you are already too late.



img src

That is one of the reasons why I believe so strongly in STEEM, because I see many developers and witnesses busy building here. No one seems to be expecting for the markets to turn around to begin a project.

When it comes to entrepreneurship, you have to be able to have the vision of where you want to go, and have the confidence that you will get there if you work towards it. In other words, you build today so that you can harvest tomorrow. The earlier you start, the sooner you get to harvest, it's really that simple.

Believe me when I tell you, as much as the bear market might not feel pleasant at times, it has proven to be a blessing in disguise. In my view, it has brought the community together, and has really shown our desire to continue to build regardless of what prices say.

So keep your chin up, things are sure to change soon.

@chbartist

Sort:  

As someone familiar with technology but not as advanced as a programmer I'm always thinking of ways I can contribute. From my stance the best thing I can do is share knowledge with friends and family and over social media. Keep thinking of ideas. Just keep working a regular 9-5, which brings a steady income and more money to build a portfolio with bitcoin and the alts to further advance towards my goals of how I want to contribute in the future. I live in a land in north Idaho where technology is scary to the folks who populate this area. One amazing thing I see is that the more I share my story over the internet to the crypto community the more I see most are just like me. Were all going through almost the same struggles but we stay positive and we keep the faith but keep the same goal. Its not about getting rich but about knowing the abundance that is headed our way because we want whats right. One thing we can all agree on that even if the world doesnt change because of blockchain, the knowledge we acquired through all of this was immense and I feel made us all better people. To change the world on the outside we have to change whats on the inside. We all took that step towards being positive leaders in the future.

Exactly my friend @mikeheath, I understand what you mean because I've had moments like this in my life. I am going to point out to you an important question that I have learned throughout my journey as an entrepreneur. Developers as well as artists 99% of the time aren't good at the commercial area and this is an important part of working within you. Developers and artists aren't from the commercial or sales area, they are more ideological. And believe me. Ideology does not combine with money. Work on it ...Regards

Exactly my friend @joethafoe, I understand what you mean because I've had moments like this in my life. I am going to point out to you an important question that I have learned throughout my journey as an entrepreneur. Developers as well as artists 99% of the time aren't good at the commercial area and this is an important part of working within you. Developers and artists aren't from the commercial or sales area, they are more ideological. And believe me. Ideology does not combine with money. Work on it ...Regards

Dear sir!
There are no strayed people who have not got the goal, but they are the people who did not come out of the house.To say it means that the people get the goal, who are engaged in their business without waiting.Comparing yourself with other people is not advisable because those who are successful will also start with zero.
The coming tomorrow is ours, for this we should try to go to the area in which we are interested, in which area there is competitiveness and the area where we have confidence.
Success is achieved only by being engaged in the work without worrying about the result.
Regards.

This the post I needed to read this morning. The prices of crypto do bring me down and times, but it's important to think long term. A lot of amazing stuff going on in this community. The bear will turn to bull eventually.

That's the way it's gonna be! The idea is not to dance in the rain, it's to open your umbrella or build one. When we believe in what we are doing, in our project, we have the strength to follow and reach our goals. If we believe in steemit, every minute of work is seen as a long-term investment. Storms always pass. Let's work for when the sun comes. Greetings

Very positive message. This bearish market situation of cryptocurrency is very promising. Price of cryptocurrency is almost stable. There are not much sharp rises or downfalls of prices. It may be the sign of maturity. Low steem price is in fact increasing my SP holding at fast rate. I have over 500 SP now. My reputation score is 60. All this I achieved during the low price of steem .

Great @akdx...Keep focus!

Thank you dear! You are a source of great inspiration.

This community has helped me, I have started diversifying my Artistic talent in this bearish market, Been in a community like this, is a great source of inspiration and encouragement.I want to appreciate everyone who make out time to put up comment in this blog, You have all been wonderful people.
Regards

Thank you friend!

Cannot agree more! I believe a great analogy was said by the Hockey Legend Wayne Gretzky when explaining his success at scoring. He said that he would not go to the puck but instead go to where the puck was headed. This is what we need to do to become successful here; let’s not wait for opportunities to come and seek them out instead.

Sir, your post is about to shake the heart and mind so that's why it motivates and wakes up the brain so that we can not walk on the right path
Sir, this thing is very impressive that man should work hard so that he can live comfortably.

There is no comfort without work. If there is think twice because what comes easy goes easy

That is one of the wonderful things that Steem raises, to be able to undertake any project regardless of whether we have resources or not. Perhaps in another platform or in another way that is not digital it is much more difficult to find a way to carry out a project without waiting to gather the necessary money.

But with Steem it is not that it is very simple but it is much more feasible.

Steem has been advertised as Facebook but with money. It's no surprise most people who've come on board last winter took a hike after the money stopped rolling in. Those who enjoyed the platform the most or who were seasoned enough crypto-veterans to be used to this kind of price action stayed.

Patience, facebook started with an investment of 500K

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63252.23
ETH 3035.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73