Sort:  

What would keep people on exchanges swing it up and down, then?
Do you think that not having an internal token inside the network would offer more or less stability to the entire system?
I see you're in this for long enough to have an informed opinion.
Expressing it is one thing.
Defending it is another.

If you have the time, I'm sure other steemians will appreciate it, too.
I'm asking to learn more and understand it better, not simply to be an a#$.

Thanks y'all!

SBD has no utility and people cash out in other coins when transferring out of the platform. It is better to have only the Steem cryptocurrency and have it on the more trading exchange possible.

This will increase the value of it and stabilize the whole economy of the Steem blockchain. Also, it will help to have the liquidity when SMT will be there.

I'm sorry, but I have difficulties grasping the logic behind your argument.

The people choose NOT to cash out of SBD now because they found it to be valuable inside the network.
If we have a problem, that is SBD being seen as more valuable to keep and use as is on the inside as opposed to STEEM, which anyone can have or exchange in the market.
To me, circulating on the inside of the system exchange tradeable coins looks like a liability, not an asset.
My point is that way we would allow speculators that have no say in the networks health, growth or development to greatly influence the price of doing business on this network simply by speculating on the STEEM value and driving it wherever.
As long as the SBD is linked to what and how people are voting, the STEEM price will eventually reflect that. Not the other way around.
I use STEEM to enter.
I use SBD to work.
I exchange SBD to exit.

I use STEEM as a ramp.

Isn't there a nuance between a token and a coin?
We cannot have too many tokens in the arcade consoles.
People are waiting outside to get in.
Capping how many tokens those people can put in all the arcade consoles at any one time seems the smart way to control how many players can play at any one time.
That may be a function that is controlling the network stability.
Not allowing all players to play all at once with tokens brought in from other arcades from across the road or the other side of town or another country.
I don't know if the analogy translates, but I guess that's the gist of it.

Nevertheless, I might be wrong.

Thanks for your input.

My pleasure, you love to elaborate on your comments. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57440.51
ETH 2911.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66