Sorry guys OVH just died on me!

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

I woke up today with the worse news a witness could have:

Witness chitty missed a new block! last missed = 104, new missed = 115

God Damm it!!, so what was it this time? - strangely enough it seems that my service provider OVH had a massive outage today and my node was amognst the affected servers. Not only that, but my blockchain got corrupted due to the unexpected shut down so I am currently resyncing, which takes a while.

Anyways, I am sorry for the inconvenience.

Sort:  

No ones perfect and no one can always be on point for everything . Mistakes lead to perfection !

No worries mate, we have 100+ more witnesses to cover missed blocks.
Glad to know everything is back in order.

@yehey

No panic, it happens. That is called life:).

Its happen,,,,no worries @chitty.

Congratulations post you deserve our appreciation.

we will wait for a good post from you

THANK YOU HAD SHARE TO OURS

Best wishes for you

Great points.. thanks for bringing these important points in our view.
Thanks for sharing the video with us.
I've resteemed your post!

bots are getting smarter and smarter!

Yep, I saw it today for the first time. It apparently scans for video links and possibly others, to change up the comments it's generating. lol

Crazy.

Oh....my goodness, very sad....

Gajes del oficio, pues nada amigo, a sincronizar y seguir haciendo esa gran labor como testigo. Un abrazo.

thanks for sharing your best info..DQmNs2aCSNsbzN8wjWoZyprNU6LgcGfYQ1Uax7ohrmN5XzF.gif

@chitty,
OVH is a good choice, but when down times happen it's one of the worst choice! Hope to hear the good news soon!

Cheers~

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85