You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It's Steem crisis ATH but let's pause for a second and look at things on a 5 years range

in #steem5 years ago

I actually believe that the current downtrend is normal @jonmaim there is a chance that Steem as a currency won't recover but even if it does, it makes sense to get oversold first.

This isn't investment advice (I am not a fortune teller) but I think Steem is starting to reach oversold territory.

Sort:  

@chrisrice Oversold would mean we reached the bottom?

I am not a professional investor but I use the term to describe when a stock or cryptocurrency is sold to the extent that the asset trades below it's value @jonmaim.

It is hard to quantify what a cryptocurrency's true value is but I traded penny stocks in my teens that had a market cap of $50 million to $200 million based on nothing but a story and non-revenue generating patents.

That leads me to believe that Steem gets into the oversold territory soon after it's market cap falls below $50 million or about $0.16 to $0.17 USD per Steem.

This is just a rough estimate and by no means is a guarantee or financial advice of any kind but I kind of see Steem going that low before it bottoms out.


For people that just started buying recently, this is a good time for them. I personally started buying at $0.79 USD and have been buying a set amount every month since.

Thanks for sharing, this is very interesting. If we go that low, it would be a steal at that price!

That is exactly what I mean by oversold.. a price that is a real steal @jonmain.

In my experience volitile stocks and I believe cryptocurrencies too, will trend down toward 'steal' territory before the end of their respective bear markets.

A lot of the loyal Steem holders will probably run out of money before Steem reaches oversold territory, so in general, they will not be able to accumulate a good amount at bargain prices.

This isn't financial advice or professional advice of any kind but it is what I think and I plan my Steem purchases accordingly.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62971.67
ETH 3050.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.96