Hitbtc is a scam - Steem dollar price is not that high !

in #steem6 years ago


I made the video very fast to warn people, I visited coinmarketcap and saw the price of steem dollar over $7. The I checked the markets there and I saw very high price in hitbtc exchanger. I read reviews in the web and I've found a lot of negative reviews. Be careful and don't use hitbtc, because the money will be stock there. It's impossible to withdraw from hitbtc for a lot of people. It's better to use https://blocktrades.us/ or any other exchange but not hitbtc !

You can watch the video on youtube as well :

Sort:  

@clixmoney, спасибо за информацию! Очень полезно!

не за что, рад что понравилось. ☺

Cool, I am going to send my SBD right now ;)

Yeah a lot of people seeing that it went 300% will go crazy and put their money in hitbtc and then they will just regret about that, I already have a positive comment about them, maybe they pay people for good reviews lol . ☺

Thank you for your advise, better to keep them on the Steemit wallet for now.

It is the 5th largest exchange seen in volume, and they have great withdrawal fees and the withdrawals are working great...

You can´t deposit SBD and it is not the fault of the exchange if users pump n dump assets when the wallet is in maintinance :P

Works great for me and everyone else it seems, they would not be the 5th largest exchange if withdrawals failed...
They have good fees, 20-30 cent if you use ripple to exit and it works 100% for me and as far as my knowledge goes, for everyone else, been using it since late 2014!
Excellent team with good support and many assets both crypto and fiat!

Did you withdraw your money from their ? or you had to wait a month for your money to be sent to you ? Why a lot of people are saying that is a scam so ? why a lot of reviews in the web and on youtube so ?

Ive deposited and withdrawn funds all the time since 2014, 100% success rate :)
Even more reviews tells about their great support and advanced API etc
Never heard of the risk but thanks for bringing it to attention :)

ok, I can sell you my steem dollar for only $20, if it's on hitbtc $28, you will earn from each steem dollar $8 and I have more than 100 to sell, what do you think ?

You can´t deposit SBD and it is not the fault of the exchange if users pump n dump assets when the wallet is in maintinance :P

you see, so the price of steem dollar in hitbtc is worthless and maybe you are afraid as well to sell your steem dollar as well, I am ready to wait and do the deal with you if you are that sure that it's possible to withdraw bitcoin from there, I will share all the details in a post and change my opinion about hitbtc and call the post sorry hitbtc lol

I just said it is a quality exchange, I have used for ever, SBD is in maintenance you can withdraw anyhting else you like.. I withdrew multiple assets as late as today...
If you have SBD there sell em, otherwise forget it....

The withdraw/deposit of STEEM/SBD has been down for as long as i have checked on HitBTC.

I do not know how anyone could send SBD to HitBTC.
So, i do not know what your warning means.

How would people get SBD stuck in deposit, when the site won't even start the process? Unless people sent SBD without telling HitBTC that it was coming first. Which would be shhhtupid.

So, do you know of any withdraw/deposits that are supposed to be up, but aren't working on HitBTC?

Yes, I've found a lot of negative reviews.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64999.89
ETH 3101.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87