Sort:  

How about we rename "Trending" to Promoted and replace it with the "Promoted"-Section.

Instead of Trending, we'll call it "Debated", "On The Steemians Mind", or something like that and not count payout or upvotes but count the depth and lengths of comments instead.

The more discussed a post is, the higher it's ranked there. That would be good, I presume.
Better than "Oh, I invest 1'000 STU to place it up there, but nobody actually cares."


Personally, I haven't looked at trending since ages.

@clayboyn was saying to me how awesome it would be (and I agree) to blend the promoted with the trending page, maybe every few posts, so that people have the choice to burn some sbds and get some eyes on their posts.

Its a win/win

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58439.16
ETH 2965.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69