For PH community members only: few words about our curation trailsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steem4 years ago

INTRODUCTION

line2.png

Allow me to start with small disclaimer:

This post is targetted towards a very specific audience: Project.hope community members.
So if you are reading this, then it most likely means that I've shared a link to this post with you and in that case I would like to ask you to spare 5-10 minutes of your time. Especially since going through this post may bring you some benefits in the future.

Main goal of this publication is to answer a few common questions about our PH curation trail. Questions which I've received recently from different members of our community.

Few words about our @ph-fund CURATION TRAIL

line2.png

Most of you are already fully aware of our curation trail, which I've been managing for quite some time now (you can find links at the bottom of this post). Some of you are also aware, that I've managed to reach out to TheRising and this user decided to support our community efforts by following our curation trail with 100% voting power. Which is mindblowing, since he has approx 450k Steem Power (and Hive Power).

That itself is allowing our community to grow much faster and also allows me to reward content posted by SELECTED MEMBERS with really solid upvotes.

It is important to understand at this point that curation trails have been designed to PRIMARLY support our project.hope CORE TEAM as well as several users, who are the most engaging and supportive towards others within this community.

COMMON QUESTION NUMBER 1

line2.png

Basically, the number 1 common question I've received since TheRising joined our curation trail is: - what am I doing wrong? how can I receive upvote from the curation trail?

And I will try to answer this particular question. Which isn't easy. After all I don't want to make anyone feel unappreciated.

So, I found it important to clarify why some users enjoy more of this additional support ....

WHO IS ELIGIBLE for PH curation trail upvotes?

line2.png

There are no strict "rules" and I'm taking several factors into consideration:

Some members have been with Project.Hope since the very beginning and they invested a huge amount of time and energy to help our community get where we are today. Naturally I will prioritize them over new/fresh members.

Some users are simply very active and engaging in comments; investing their own time into consuming content published within PH. Bringing extra value into our community.

And finally, some of us are simply part of theproject.hope CORE TEAM - and as such they are my main target of support.

Overall, there are many factors which I'm taking into consideration.

IMPORTANT - NO POWER DOWN policy

line2.png

I would like to see our community GROWING on both chains. Therfore, there is one common "RULE" that all those who are receiving that support WILL BE REQUIRED TO FOLLOW in the near future:

And this rule could be summarized as: STRICT NO POWER DOWN policy.

Why? - you may ask.
I need you all to understand that I'm investing a tremendous amout of time and energy into building the PH community. Attracting more delegations and expanding curation trail = directing a large part of inflation into our community. And as you all may imagine - I need to think long-term.

It will not serve any purpose to see most of received rewards being dumped on the market. Not only will it create additional selling pressure, but in the long term it doesn't help our PH community get any bigger and stronger either.

After all - I want to ensure, that our community will build some "Dolphins" and "ORCAS". I also would love you all to build some savings, instead of selling all received STEEM/HIVE tokens as soon as it is possible.

I do fully understand that some members need to cash out part of their profits to cover life expenses. I really do. However, I also strongly believe, that liquid steem/hive should be enough to cover those needs. Especially if you're receiving solid upvotes from our curation trail (including TheRising).

Hope I am making sense?

WHAT CAN I DO TO receive PH curation trail upvotes?

line2.png

To wrap it up:
if you consider yourself active and engaging within PH community, you're okey with NO POWERDOWN POLICY, you've been part of our community for at least several weeks and you would like me to consider supporting your content with PH curation trail upvotes, then message me via Discord.

We can discuss this topic - and I will see what I can do (and also I will explain more details) .

DO NOT RESTEEM

line2.png

There is no need to resteem this publication.

Yours,@crypto.Piotr
@project.hope founder

Our curation trails:

Steemit: https://auto.steemdb.online/dash.php?i=1&trail=ph-fund
Hive: https://hive.vote/dash.php?trail=ph-fund&i=1

Sort:  

Hello @coach.piotr
It is truly a rule that serves everyone to grow.
Since, as you say, there's a chance we can grow the account. It is necessary.
And becoming a dolphin or a whale is what we must all aim for.

I think that would be ideal, because it means that as we grow, so will the PH.
And it would allow us in the medium term to be a community of dolphins and whales and that would be great, because we could support many more people. Which is also one of the reasons why PH exists.
For my part, I am aiming to close the year 2020 as a dolphin, no less than 8000milSP and HP.
That is the goal. In the medium term. I'm on my way.
Making those points clear is important, it's not just about publishing. It's also about interaction. Supporting each other with recommendations.
At least for me it should be.

It is truly a rule that serves everyone to grow.

I like to believe so too @josevas217

Reality is that it's hard to tell how long will TheRising support us. It's important to use that given opportunity to grow as a community.

Also it's worth to remember, that I'm currently in charge of real serious voting power. It comes with some responsibilities. Last think I want is to create community, where most members would be dumping all solid rewards - killing price of STEEM. This would mean, that our community would be a liability for STEEM/HIVE blockchain.

Thanks for encouraging words
Yours, Piotr

Yes, it's a responsibility, it certainly is. It cannot be taken lightly and administering such power must be done with great conscience.

I really like the way you encourage and award people for being faithful and active members of the PH community. The fact that you also award for powering up and turning the members into long term builders of the platform through powering up, is awesome. I wish more people would think in the same way.

These are good policies/terms to receive vote from the trail. One thing i love about the project hope community is engagement and i am happy that so many users are still engaging but there are a few users who are powering down and are not commenting/engaging on posts yet are receiving the votes. It will be good if we all follow this terms while making the community fun to be.

I will definetly look into it deeper @gbenga

Thanks for your supportive comment

@coach.piotr First of all I would like to start with this quote "This is the quality of good leader" you listen to each and every member of the community and try to solve their problems. That's why I admire you and look you as a my mentor ❤️.

Apart from this very great step, to make both the chain and members stronger by powering up. This will increase their influence also on both chain.

And we are always with the community for its betterment and growth. 🙂

I appreciate your encouraging comment @adityajainxds

Enjoy your weekend,
Piotr

That's a very good post. Did help me understand the overall community a bit better. I like your no power-down policy. Does help get the community to continue growing. Was wondering, in the event that any individual wants to cash out and power down completely for whatever reasons, what will happen? That being said, thank you for getting me back on on steemit. You are doing some awesome stuff

I agree with the points presented, and I understand everything, I think that the most important thing is to grow, growing on this platform is something that we all must do. My goal is to become a dolphin as soon as I can, for that my motto is "never power down" , I take this opportunity to thank the PH family for the support provided and to congratulate the brilliant leadership of @crypto.piotr

if we all grow together , all win together.

Hi @coach.piotr

I agree with what was said, a few weeks ago I did POWERDOWN for a couple of weeks on this platform because of a personal situation, then I stopped it, however I have a lot of hope and the conviction of not having to do it, since since I am here it was not my intention, in fact my goal is very far from it.
That is why I share and agree with the policy of No POWERDOWN.

Thank you for sharing this important information with all of us.

A hug from afar.

Glad to see the community getting so well organized. Love that the focus is on growth first. It's so early in the phase of Project Hope that this ensures the best outcome for everyone involved. The growth we've seen already over the past couple of months has been amazing. Everything being done to handle the conflict between the two chains has progressed better than expected. Even so, we need to remain diligent in how we move forward. I still see efforts to undermine both blockchains from both Steemit and Hive diehards. Some of the conflict is covert, while others are heated arguments that have resulted in the alteration of both blockchain codes. I believe our community can be one of the leaders during this transition. My hope is that both become successful in their own right. And I believe the efforts outlined here are steps in the right directions.

Hello there! You have been a great friend to me for quite some time now and have helped me a lot in this blockchain world. I support you always.

You have shown great vision and you know where we are going.

I know how important it is to keep the power up and on. And I also understand that for many members it is necessary to power down because of the difficult conditions we live in and not just because of the pandemic.

But we are creating a future that will reward our efforts later on. I believe in you, my friend.

I also wanted to point out that I read that there are specific and important days where you should power up and that it improves the voting power a lot. I don't know if that's true, but I'm beginning to believe it's true.

And as I always say: You are the man, man!

I also wanted to point out that I read that there are specific and important days where you should power up and that it improves the voting power a lot. I don't know if that's true, but I'm beginning to believe it's true.

To tell you the truth. I've never heard about it .... interesting...

Yeah! I've read it several times, when I read it again I'll write to you from where I see it.

It's really lovely to have a great leader like @coach.piotr on Project Hope and I must your great impact on the community members has actually been one of the greatest reason the community is really growing.

I really don't have any problems with all what you've said since every cause of action is mainly for the development of everyone of us. I actually started my power down not quite long ago and I had to terminate my power down after reading your publication.

Thanks for sharing this great post with love from @hardaeborla and I hope you have a great day ahead
💕❤️💕💖💕❤️💕💖💕❤️💕💖💕❤️💕

Thank you for dropping by and sharing your thoughts with me @hardaeborla

I actually started my power down not quite long ago and I had to terminate my power down after reading your publication.

I'm glad PH members seem to be supportive towards "no power down" policy as a requirement to be receiving extra upvotes from our curation trail

Surely I don't want to continue brining more rewards to community and watch them all being dumped on the market, creating more selling pressure and actually lowering value of my own resources. Right?

Yours, Piotr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61672.72
ETH 2996.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78