No reason to escalate, this is plain stupid ... goodbye STEEMIT!

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

In 2012 I went on social media for the first time - it was twitter, I was naive, I assumed I could speak my mind without being trolled or bullied or, rather, "irrationally attacked ...".

None of us is perfect - and I am NO exception to that rule. But my content is mine, and where someone wants to make a legitimate intellectual property claim? - BE A HUMAN BEING, and talk to me. I currently make no money off your shit - so, not sure what you want in royalties (do people still understand logic?).

Any who ... I went on twitter, in 2012, after my sister Nancy died of cancer. I won't horrify you with the details, they are crappy. What I will say is that going on twitter might have been one of the worst decisions of my life - a "friend" recommended social media as a way to "help" with the isolation after Nancy passed ... it didn't help. I can't claim it ruined my marriage - I ruined my marriage - but I would claim it was a soul-vampire-plague upon me. Added - I was banned, shadow-banned, and bust'd up the yin-yang by J. Dorsey's crew of misfits on MULTIPLE occasions ... that place is a digital ghetto.

Facebook? - I was on there for about a year. It also had a monstrous effect upon me, and the censorship and programming was just ... yuck. Yuckerberg.

I deleted FACEBOOK last Autumn, and recently I deleted my YOUTUBE channel (Eric "one right answer" Schmidt would be welcome on STEEMIT, me thinks) to go on D-TUBE. This experience has not been what I expected.

Do I bring value to STEEMIT? - apparently not. And if that's the case, I'm fine with being de-listed or limited for that reason. I can go buy some @STEEM if I want to "power up" and post. So no - I don't care if you, the "steemit community", have an issue with me because of capitalism or markets ... I LOVE THEM! ... I'm ok if you give that as a reason. Another reason I went on STEEMIT, other than assuming it was a more or less rational place (which it is not) was this: I was almost homeless, and very suicidal, this last Autumn and Winter BECAUSE of really stupid and (some mean things) I did last year. Maybe I overblow my part in that drama, but I can't over-emphasize my reaction to it. I went on STEETMIT because I thought it would be fair ... and a place for a freak, but a nice guy, like me ... read: freak ... you guys are NOT freak friendly ... not really ... you are "acceptable-pigeon-hole-marketing-thx-1138" freak friendly.

So please, by all means, tell me I have a poorly performing blog, and then just take away my ability to post or make my overall "number" negative ... that's all legit from my perspective. Casting accusations at people, on the block-chain? - that's messed up.

But accusing me of plagiarism - an outright lie ... or SPAM (which could not be shown to be true prior to my @BadContent experience) ... another lie, before I was provoked ... and then yes, yes ... I copy-paste-spammed crap. Not really sorry at this point.

SCAM? - who am I SCAMMING? ... perhaps myself.

After last year's horror stories, some involving the "crypto space", I've come to a solemn conclusion: the "crypto-decentralized-economy" is built on a lot of bad ideas, bad actors, and bad algorithms ...

Goodbye steemit, hello again stacking silver ... (and other things you need when the magical electric faeries don't deliver your miner juice)

(doomed)

(bye)

NOTE: if there are misspellings or grammatical errors or any other kind of written detritus you wish to attack? - feel free, I wrote this angry ... I expect a few errors.

Sort:  

This kind "clean up steemit" like badcontent is the true cancer of steemit

This user is on the @buildawhale blacklist for one or more of the following reasons:

  • Spam
  • Plagiarism
  • Scam or Fraud

Aww... don't gooooooooooooooo. :(

It seems that you don't like social media. You've had an unhappy experience every where you went. I bet you will be unhappy on the next site also.

It also seems that you want people to accept your human failings while you hold others accountable for theirs.

I would guess you are often disappointed and frustrated with others.

Happy birthday

Congratulations @codemonkeyindy! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Don't go away buddy , you have support here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62441.36
ETH 2940.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59