Steem Club For Minnows Blog Post #1

in #steem8 years ago (edited)

Greetings All,

This is the first blog post for the Steem Club for Minnows.  I would have to say the first post was a tremendous success all things considered.  If you are wondering what the hell I'm talking about please check out the original post:

https://steemit.com/steem/@coinz/steem-club-for-minnows

We have had 5 members joined (including me).  They are as follows:

That may not seem like a lot to some but it's a great start.  If we could get that many numbers in the next few days we could be a force.

A few things for this to work.  

  • Official members can be found at SteemPower.pw.  
  • Members should concentrate on voting on other members best posts and/or comments.  
  • Consistent crap posts will lead to loss of membership.
  • If members want fellow members to vote on their blog posts use the category or hash tag #steemclub.
  • If you are interested in joining leave a comment in a blog post, voting won't hurt your chance.
  • Membership will be kept to a reasonably small number because voting on posts should be limited to 20 - 50 a day.
  • You don't have to vote on every post a member makes, but make sure you spread the love around during the course of several days.
  • I'll make club blog posts as necessary, not necessarily everyday.  Please check on the hashtag #steemclub.
  • Membership rolls on the website will be updated as soon as possible.
  • I can be reached via email at  s…@s…r.pw  

Cheers,

@coinz


Sort:  

There's a few other hashtags growing for this

#minnowsunite #minnowsunited

Maybe you can add those to get some more minnow followers. You got me too though

very cool stuff :)

I think it's a great idea for users to get traction for their posts without relaying on whales.
I would like to join.
by the way for your knowledge what is the SP of minnows, dolphins and whales?

Great question. I truly have no idea. If you or anybody else knows I would like to know, furthermore I'm kind of embarrassed to say I don't know when one officialy advances to dolphin, whale etc. Is there an actual number attached to that designation?

cool mate ! how about a place to hang out together like slack or facebook chat and group ?

I will get active when there will be little fish like me in the Club, for now its only minnows. (So dont vote for me)

Voting is completely voluntary and I hope things happen somewhat organically, good content among club members should create more votes. The purpose of the club is to make it easier for "minnows" to get their posts noticed. That being said we will welcome all species in our club, as long as they contribute. I will get rid of the non-contributors as time goes along. I may remove the minnow from the title as well.

This thing isn't going to happen overnight or even in the next few days but I think the select few who are in the club will appreciate the club effect. I'm thinking a pool of a couple dozen max would be the right size. Perhaps not even that big.

Thanks for your thoughts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69624.90
ETH 3615.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73