My experience so far at speculating with cryptocurrencies

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

I was into Bitcoin mining in 2013 when BTC was around 28$. In a short time, it spiked to 300$, then a couple months later to over 1000$. And then the price slowly depreciated for more than a year. I sold what I had when the price was about 400 USD.

In early June this year I bought some BTC at about the same time I joined Steemit. I also found an old remainder in Slush's pool which was now worth something. More recently, I started looking into altcoins. I bought some ETH for a while because I was expecting a correction on BTC and I thought ETH was more stable. That it only lasted a day or two because BTC kept rising and not ETH. I also bought some NEO which I intend to keep.

Yesterday I was looking at charts and I saw STRATIS had a big drop. I took a risk and bought some expecting it would soon rebound. As the day went by, the price was fluctuating. Most of the time, the price was lower but at some point there was a small rebound. I missed the opportunity to sell it back for a small ROI. I thought the price would go higher, but it went down, and then lower. For a while I thought I had made a bad decision and I was thinking about selling at loss before the price sinks even lower. Then this morning there was a small rebound, just enough so I can get a neglectable profit. I was relieved.

STRAT.png

Thank you for reading.

Sort:  

You were one of the early investors! I remember back in 2012 it was a lots trickier to even buy cryptos.

This post has received a 0.52 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by contributor77 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65229.52
ETH 2946.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67