You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Smart Media Tokens for Dummies!

in #steem7 years ago

I'm still unclear on how this would bring value to steem. So if smart tokens are created by the New York times they can use it to monetize their posts? so if they wrote an article they can get upvoted and make money from it?

Sort:  

So how does that help the owners of STEEM POWER. I assume more users but do they need steem to access the steeemit blockchain for the utilization of the SMT's.

Yes by increasing the value of Steem to USD and therefore the worth of interest paid on Steem Power and the amount of SBD received on an upvote!

Yes whoever creates a token can accept Steem to pay for it and cash out during an ICO. Then whoever has the token can post and upvote to earn more to sell on the market. Basically anyone can make their own community like Steem which is worth hundreds of millions today and probably billions soon!

Okay, how do I add this to my forum?

We have been lacking in membership, which has come in bursts and lacked a consistent presence and I truly believe this is what is missing from our platform. I have said to my colleagues from day one, I would like to somehow reward our members for their loyalty, but was unsure how until this point.

If you want to read a little more on how it works, you can try HERE.

But I think @jerrybanfield does a great job of answering most questions in his comments section.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67756.28
ETH 3792.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65