Steem - Showing up BIG at Anarchadelphia

in #steem5 years ago (edited)

72EDFBEF-8596-4F21-B6DB-2B9506C32A2E.jpeg

Hi Friends!

The conference wrapped up yesterday and I can hardly believe the whirlwind the last few days have been and all the amazing people I connected with. This community is truly one of the warmest and most engaged groups I’ve been part of.

I’ll do a full vlog on @dtube when I get home giving a full account of all the great (and interesting) experiences - but for now I just wanted to give you guys a little update on how things went!

If I had a nickel for every time I heard the word Steem...


This thought kept running through my head throughout the conference as speaker after speaker and panelist mentioned Steem in someway. The liberty and anarchy community were some of the first adopters of Steem back in the day, and many still continue to use the platform to this day.

People like Luke Rudkowski, Derek Broze, Carey Wedler, Josh Sigurdson and Dan Dicks all mentioned Steem in some way or form.

The next way that Steem showed up big this weekend was by me being there!! I talked to tons of people about it, brought it up in the panel I was part of titled “The Future of Crypto” (pictured above) and even taught a Steem workshop to people that were excited to learn more.

Another exciting thing, is that @yabapmatt decided to come on Saturday of the conference! I was able to give him and Splinterlands (@steemmonsters) a shout out from the stage. It was pretty fun to hear people hoot and holler in the crowd from that! They were a lot of Splinterlands fans there! Even the other panelists were nodding in agreement about how it is one of the best apps built on any block chain.

Answering Steem questions all around


One of the things that was really interesting about this conference were how many people had questions about Steem. A lot of these questions came from people that were new to Steem or hadn’t yet joined - but surprisingly, a lot of questions came from fellow speakers and the names I listed above. Even though they have used Steem even longer than I have - they were curious about some of the recent Hardfork changes and some other higher level questions.

Thanks for all of your Support



I just want to thank each of you that chooses to support me in this crazy world we call Steem. Whether it be with a vote, a comment or a re-Steem. It’s thanks to you guys that I’m able to do this and have these conversations and spread the word about Steem in this way.

Love you guys. ♥️

XO, Lea

Untitled Design 6.PNGUntitled Design 7.PNGUntitled Design 8.PNG

Sort:  

We couldn't wish for a better representative; I'm sure you did great. That would've tripped Matt out I'd think; realising his game has a heap of fans in the audience. Looking forward to your vlog :)

Aww thanks my friend! ♥️ I actually can’twait to see the recording because I think that will be a fun little 30 second clip!

Do i see chuck Williams and kingsley Edwards there?! O.o

Posted using Partiko Android

Good eye!!! Yep they are up there. It was great to meet them in person!

Awesome @corsucate!! Thanks for this update. Can’t wait for the video:)

Thanks!! I’m only a few hours from home now ... so I’m getting close!

Looking forward to the full blog about it. Great to see STEEM getting some good press out there and spreading the message.

Thank you!! I should have the video up sometime in the next few days. 🤗

Looks good this initiative you're doing to spread information about cryptocurrencies, i would love to someday see some of this initiatives on first hand, reading your experience makes me feel good about the fact that we're all working to spread the information and help people to understand the future.

Thanks so much for your enthusiasm and support! ♥️ It was fun getting to chat with so many people this weekend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66101.68
ETH 3023.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71