You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Five ways your self-vote can earn 100% or more under HF20.

in #steem6 years ago

Nice article, The main issue when it comes down to self-voting is excessive self-voting without giving anything back to the community. I'm a member of all 3 "upvote groups" you talk about and getting some guaranteed upvotes from them on my daily post really makes a huge difference.

The way I am calculating the retuns though, they actually offer less compared to 100% self upvoting. (I can add some numbers if you want). I have been thinking about possible solutions to make a scalable and fair upvote group for a while and have been testing it out the past month ( @upvoteshares | @minnowshares ) Feel free to check it out and scrutinise all the numbers and give me some feedback!

Sort:  

The way I am calculating the retuns though, they actually offer less compared to 100% self upvoting.

Compared to now or after the early voting penalty is changed? The way it is now a minute-zero self-vote on a post earns way more than 100%, no matter what, and hundreds of percents if you're intentional about it. But that's an exploit, not a good baseline.

The baseline for me is what you get back if you're the only one to vote. (Mostly self-voting comments.)

I'll take a look at your projects.

I was indeed talking about compared to now. I haven't taken a really close look yet on how things will change on HF20 aside from the basics.

Self voting comments as you say will be an issue, it is really difficult to make the entire system free from potential exploiting.

** I had 1 temporary test share left for the @upvoteshares upvotes and added you to the list. It should give small daily upvote for the next few weeks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62422.21
ETH 3177.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78