You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Up And Downside Of Curating In STEEM What Are Your Techniques? 🙃👇👆

in #steem5 years ago

I always try to do what you suggested for 100% voting strategy. I search for new content to upvote while my daily power recharges back to max, and then I cast my next vote.

Steemrewarding.com even has a form I can use to time my votes on multiple posts I pre-select, so that it does not fire my next vote until my power has finished charging to max. That way I can go to sleep or to work, and know that my account is still actively earning rewards through curation.

Honestly, I tend to curate posts that are not receiving enough deserved reward payment. If the post is less than 5 minutes old, I wait, or save it for later. I do not try to time my votes on specific authors to win a big curation vote before their trail of curators kick in.

Sometimes I fire off two or more 100% votes in a row without waiting for my power to recharge. Only if I know I am going to be busy and I know I have nothing queued up.

Sort:  

Your way of curation is excellent and it should be the way to do it for everyone so that the smaller accounts could benefit. @creativetruth

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63892.45
ETH 3117.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87