You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Most Steemians Don't Want 2 Say the Truth & They Prefer to Suck Dicks

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

This line of logic leads to only one illogical solution: steemicide. I've felt similar struggles, and still do in my life. For every cup of water I work for to fight the fires of chaos, the masses are all quietly dumping gasoline on it for a few small returns.

I did not invent this system. Nobody did (other than the few devs, that is). We choose our own existence/reality. Many of us choose to work within the system. The hardest part is choosing the high road, and convincing others to do the same. That takes character, pain, and willingness to fail to learn and grow the slow way.

To be human is to be imperfect. It is our best and worst trait, and it must be exercised so we become better. My belief is that no system created by people is flawless. Not even mathematics.

Steemit, like capitalism is a fools game. There are ways to profit and make a positive difference, but ultimately it is largely manipulated and abused by others for the gain of those who are undeserving and/or cruel. For me, that is not reason to give up. I only change the factors I believe I can change and influence.

No worries. Feel free to rant and blow some smoke whenever you need to. Words are wind.

PS: I really need one of those BS meters. It would be very handy.

Sort:  

I never wrote that I will give up mate, in fact, I wrote what I will do instead.

However, I agree with the rest, Steem is no exception to the rule.

Glad you are made of tougher stuff. I think you are a good, honest witness calling out the bad when you see it. Being in an elected committee is something I have always loathed though. There is always a few rotten eggs who spoil the room and make the others want to run screaming at how awful and unfair they make things for the many people who want to help.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57453.27
ETH 2928.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67