You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Herzlich Willkommen auf SteemWorld.org!

in #steem6 years ago

Hello, @steemchiller,

I'm stopping in to say that I really like your steemworld utility, and I have been using it a lot lately.

However, I was discouraged today to discover that I can't reach my articles older than 2017-07-15, 00:32. The last article of mine that I can reach with your wonderful tool is this:

"Hanging With The Guys - A True Surfing Story"

The article was published six months ago.

Is six months an arbitrary limit? Would it be possible for you to modify SteemWorld to access all my articles? I began posting on Steemit in August 2016, and would like to be able to go all the way back...

Thanks in advance for any help you may be able to offer.

😄😇😄

@creatr

Sort:  

Hi @creatr, thanks for your great feedback!

Is six months an arbitrary limit?

There is a limit for the number of returned posts in the Steem JS API. I can only receive the last 100 items and the parameter for the start-date does not have any effect. I'm not sure if that is still the case with the new version.

Would it be possible for you to modify SteemWorld to access all my articles?

Yes and I will definitely fix it. If I should not find a way via the Steem API, it may take a bit longer, but I have the point on my list. I think in 2-3 weeks it should work ;)

Thank you for your very kind response. :D

I look forward to your English version of SteemWorld instructions. I have also found some other very helpful resources today in response to my latest article complaining about the steemit.com user interface.

Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66256.11
ETH 3036.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73