You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bumping VS Resteeming!

in #steem6 years ago

I personally consider the rule that posts only benefit from upvotes for seven days from posting is rubbish, particularly for evergreen content by artists, such as photography, art, poetry, music, etc.

Realistically, it simply makes no sense, except to those who started Steemit, and want to keep a larger percentage of the funding for themselves. As for helping content creators? It does NOT. My take.

But then I am biased, being an artist, writer, photographer, poet and musician. ;-)

Sort:  

No worries I dont feel its biased to want media forms that take a lot of time & sometimes a lot of money to make to be able to benefit as long as it needs for it to benifit you. I struggle to find time to creatr my form of art. I choose to work full time & have low producton, where there are many artist in many forms who choose to make it there work & get much greater production but less stable income wise. It is that 100% type of artist need to be able to profit in a market for it to strive. How much time do you have to post everywhere? You need a place that pays out enough to post soley there for max effert max gains but it has to be worth it. 7 days may not be enough for some artists, So I get it. Im just coming at it from a different angle.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68548.71
ETH 3847.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73