You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Steemit a Scam?

in #steem5 years ago (edited)

Wow this post was excellently written! What a catchy title to get our attention. You covered some of the things I wrote about in my post today.

It truly is a learning curve here but getting plugged into communities and with helpful people sure made my journey much more smoother. I quickly learned that this plattform was about community, interaction and involvement. If people come here to make a quick buck, it won’t be fun for them because it won’t happen that way.

I’ve been here since 2016 and have worked my way organically to the rep I am now, building a community I love (@needleworkmonday) because I knew I would be here for the long shot. I figure I might as well gather some like minded people together that I can share with, it has made my journey even more enjoyable.

I look at earning crypto as a bonus. I have always thought about starting my own blog site but I have heard how hard and lonely it can be out there. Here, it’s like an instant community if you work hard for it. You literally have people supporting you and rooting for you...excited to see your posts. It did take a long time getting where I am at and some may look at me and say “but you’re still a minnow”. Yes that’s true but the people I have in my corner, the people that now support me and the communities that encourage me and vise versa, is so much more than my status. I do hope to become a dolphin one day but that isn’t my main focus . My main focus is to continue making quality posts, adding value on this platform and staying connected with the communities I am involved with.

I appreciate this informative post you wrote. It will save a lot of people time once they realize what Steemit is really about ;) Resteemed!

Sort:  

Thanks @crosheille, even better coming from one of the 'old crew'. I guess I'm new here being only a March 2018 starter, but I think I have learned a lot in that one year.

You are very welcome! 😉

Yes being here a year you can definitely learn a lot. Within six months I was starting to get the hang of things around here but after a year is when it started to really feel like home.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57592.54
ETH 2911.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67