没有点赞的评论,都是耍流氓steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steem6 years ago

A comment without upvote is worth nothing.

That's how I feel about the Steem community, at least part of it.

What do you feel? Let me know in the comment section!

Image from here: https://goo.gl/images/ZEdaQP

https://s3.us-east-2.amazonaws.com/partiko.io/img/crypto.talk-opecnqwu-1531210567246.png

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Good morning @crypto.talk! Once again (for me), up too early, but looking at my feed, saw this and thought I would "stop in" ...

"A comment without upvote is worth nothing."

Simple statement. No simple answer. If I am accurately "sensing," however, what is behind your statement, I did my best to cover my current understanding of it in my Reflections: Adding "Value" to the Steem Blockchain - Chapter 1 post on Sunday (written, in part, since I am struggling with the same issue ...).

In it, I reference "Chapter 1," due to the complexities involved. That is, more to follow.

Anyway, I won't attempt to recreate that content in my comments here. I would draw your attention to the first part of it, my exchange on PALnet (you and I "talked" about this yesterday ...) with @discordiant.

All of us, "in here," would do well to understand the points he drew to my attention.

Hope this helps. All the best to you for a good day!

各人每天的點贊有上限,大家都省著這一丁點的能量。
我曾經是幫每一位來的帖留言之人都點贊,但能量消耗很快,好快便只有1x%,當這麼低時,點贊的金額自然極少。
我自己是推崇為留言著點贊,因為別人來留言交流並不是必然,若Steemit的基礎是每點贊扣1%,而不是2%,應該會多了很多為人家的留言點贊機會。

Posted using Partiko Android

I disagree but I fully respect your position on the topic. Seriously and sincerely.

I think that in other posts I already talked about this. For me "upvoting" in Steem means: the work you did in order to create this post is worth my upvote.

In other words: I don't always vote posts which I agree on. For example, I upvote some posts which are about technical analysis although I hate that pseude-science. If the creator has published a post which shows it is just not some words put together and if the creator has added some external sources, then it is worth my upvote. All that for the technical analysis kind of post. For the other ones, I just value the work needed for it. Result is almost the same, yeah; but it happens that I don't upvote many technical analysis posts while I do upvote many posts, even the ones I disagree.

Then the comments. Comments are to show the feels that the post caused on the reader -or viewer, in the case of DTube-. Also, that's the way to express what the reader thinks about the topic on the post.

So, to me, these are two different interactions, and the one doesn't imply the second has to take place. I could suggest, for example, to the creator to add the NSFW tag on the post, if that would be the case. I would think that the creator hasn't added it in a intentional manner. And that would not worth my upvote but, as myself would like content in Steem to be better every time, then I would comment.

I will, however, agree on you in the case when people comments with a "I liked your post" but they don't upvote it. That doesn't make sense to me. I call them "divos" -in Spanish, I don't know what the translation to English would be-.


I am sorry about the length of this reply and hope that more people also reply to the post
I reply using Busy because my phone is being recharged

Sometimes when I like a post and I want to upvote after I have commented, I realize I don't have the voting power to do so (when my voting power is below 50% I want to recharge more than I want to give an upvote, even when I love the post so much)! That's a really tough moment!

Posted using Partiko Android

How about upvote without comment?? 😜

Posted using Partiko Android

I have no problem with that! Haha

Posted using Partiko Android

哈哈哈哈哈哈
好好笑
我們有改了一個名字給這種人的

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3032.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67