You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Rock and a Hard place: Investor or creator?

in #steem6 years ago

Hi Taraz. Here is how I see it. We both don't like bidbots. It takes a lot of time and effort to get anywhere on here. There are no shortcuts the way we both think. I have tested a few bots but not the ones that you spend $100 on and its a gamble. I can't do that with my blood, sweat and tears.
You are and investor and a creator and are doing rather well. I see you as my mentor and have got to know you through your posts. We like to call it as it is.
Here is my proposal so you don't feel bad. There are some bot's but they are not really bot's if you understand what I am saying. You put $1 SBD in and you basically get that back with the only gain being about 0.15 SP. You are growing as an investment but not on a monetary gain. Yes you can argue that your vote will go up but it is still not as bad as what the others are doing. You are still taking the moral ground but not gaining on the upvoting as such. You are not risking and you are only gaining marginally. I have done a few where I put in .3 SBD and benefit with a marginal gain of SP . I don't gain on the SBD side at all.
It's just a thought and I don't think it is a bad option. You are growing well but not at the rate you should. Some accounts are growing at 30 percent per week.

Sort:  

Some accounts are growing at 30 percent per week.

Crazy isn't it?

There might be alternatives coming that play the middle ground more closely but at the moment, I will likely continue on my path doing what I can for what I can. :)

I hope you are right. look forward to any change that stops the nonsense.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68804.78
ETH 3766.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49