The Place Has Changed

in #steem5 years ago


source

Yet again I am amazed how a community can change in such a short period of time. We had very little over the last 18 months compared to what has happened over the last month. Steem is down in the doldrums again and no one seems to mind as they are all accumulating the various tokens that are on offer.I think if I sold my holdings that I have now I would have grown 70 percent or more in a month compared to what has taken me 18 months to accumulate. What I find hard to comprehend is a post that is valued at $1.00 on Steem can have a value of 50 or more Steem on a tribe with it's tokens.

I can't believe that adding a few tribes and throwing a few tokens into the mix and how this place has changed. I know change is inevitable if we are to move forward and maybe a sign of what is to come.I have noticed that the tribes have bought tons of new users into the Steem system and they seem a lot younger and switched on to what I was used to. There is a flurry of activity on steemengine and looking at the markets of various tokens there is a lot going on.


source

I have changed as I think we all have to change with the times otherwise you will be left behind wondering where everyone is. I received some help via @meesterboom obtaining an alt via steemninja and maybe shocked the pants off him as he thought I was a one account Joe.

I noticed fairly quickly if you immerse yourself into a tribe 20 percent voting power every day doesn't go very far and before you know it you are heading into the 60 percents and there is no way back. Personally I didn't want another alt for a few reasons. I was terrified of cocking everything up and mixing my passwords up or something drastic. Steemchain thankfully has resolved that issue and without this tool I wouldn't have ever considered it.

If others are considering an alt account steemninja is fairly straight forward and even a technically lacking dinosaur like me managed it after a short while.

Sort:  

@steem.ninja is awesome. It is so easy to get an account setup now. I have two accounts just because I am in control of my wife's account. I had a voucher code I could have given you if I had gotten the heads up. Sorry about that.

I thought about creating a second active account to be used purely for my short stories while keeping this one for more of a blog style non-fiction. I do not like the idea of switching back and forth though, but if it's easy enough I might give it a go.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Hehe, I'm still amazed you went an alt'ing! :0)

Hi, @cryptoandcoffee!

You just got a 6.02% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Hi @cryptoandcoffee!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.181 which ranks you at #3219 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 7 places in the last three days (old rank 3212).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 126 contributions, your post is ranked at #41.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87