Voting times are not right

in #steem5 years ago


source

I was wondering what was going on and if anyone else had noticed that steemauto looks broken. I haven't seen it before except for last week when steemauto voted on 2 posts that were 5 days old.

Today I was about to read a post from @meeterboom as I know he normally writes and posts at a similar time every day. You can't set your watch by it as he has got a little earlier lately,but I was going through my steemworld when I noticed he had just posted at 4.50 odd as I vote about 9 minutes in so it showed 4.58. I went to his post and it said it was over an hour old already.

I went and double checked steemworld again and then checked some other users I had voted on and all the votes are running around 30 minutes late on steem auto.This is obviously not great for curation rewards as you are late and missed any opportunity of a decent return.

It was only on 3 posts so it must have been a glitch and it doesn't look as though everyone is affected.I have paused my votes and gone back to manual for the time being until it is fixed. What I found strange though was the 2 posts that were 5 days old that steem auto voted on a few days ago. I didn't have an issue with that as I support that user anyway, but if something is programmed for a certain time and misses that time by 5 days then something is seriously wrong.

I only notice this stuff as I am trying to better my curation rewards and set myself a personal challenge.

Sort:  

I can recommend you steemrewarding.com made by @holger80
It offers a lot more options for setting up your votes.
I also used steemauto but sometimes it voted so late, some votes were made after one day which is too late for a good curation reward.

With steemrewarding you can even upvote posts after payout which I like to do when I find some older posts but still want to show my gratitude (I love to search for some good recipes and sometimes they are older than a year haha)

Posted using Partiko Android

Today I was about to read a post from @meesterboom as I know he normally writes and posts at a similar time every day. You can't set your watch by it as he has got a little earlier lately,

This is because as people age they go to bed earlier and wake up earlier. At his age, soon he will be getting up before he goes to sleep.

Lol. That is so true though. I go to bed when I hear the birds chirping and realise I have over done it again. His Saturday post is always later as he is most likely a little sozzled.

Lol, that had the ring of truth to it!!

Haha hahaha!!!!

Oh this made me laugh out loud, my false teeth nearly escaped my mouth!!

I was wondering why my curation rewards were fluctuating strangely.

That is why I turned mine off. The 5 day thing was a little worrying though and doesn't make any sense. Just do manual for now as there is no point.

Mine haven't actually gone down at all. On some days, they have been unexpectedly high whereas on others unexpectedly low.

With the autovote not sticking to our selected times we have no chance today of doing well. I know they are investigating it as I spoke to them in their discord channel earlier.

What an awesome name @cryptoandcoffee, you join every thing r breakfast.

Posted using Partiko Android

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

I have't been keeping to close of track of mine, plus I have been gone off and on over the past week, so I can't really tell you if anything is going on with mine. I guess the best bet is to just wait a couple more minutes and see if I automatically upvote this post. For me anyway. I will keep an eye on it.

Funny enough your post and one other was fine. I don't know if the site where it is being posted from maybe is messing it up. Esteem was an issue and busy so have no clue what is going on. Paused mine for the time being anyway.

I just checked and my autovote on this post seems to have worked. I stopped using Esteem a bit ago, but I have been using busy quite a bit lately. I have also been posting directly from the Steemit interface from time to time. There are certain things that Oracle-D makes you post from within their platform.

I use steemvoter myself, although ironically I am gradually changing over to steemauto.

I guess it can't be perfect, otherwise you wouldn't have so many votes at x point something minutes!

I noticed something was up today as well. I have been seeing it on other posts too

They know there is a problem now. They were unaware of any issues and I gave them some examples. I voted at 38 minutes for you today lol. Better than 5 days on two posts the other day though.

Yeah the 5 day thing is definitely bad. Usually auto voters just skip one if they miss it after 24 hours so it is not good to be going back. You will be tracking your VP and you cant have it getting all squiffy

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Hi @cryptoandcoffee!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.984 which ranks you at #3925 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 11 places in the last three days (old rank 3936).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 359 contributions, your post is ranked at #75.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86