35000 Words is Too Much - Pitch Me Your Project V2

in #steem6 years ago

rakicevic-nenad-490348.jpg

Three days ago, I decided that I wanted to sponsor new projects with my votes. I wrote the Pitch Me Your Project and the response was overwhelming! Almost 300 comments.

As I was reading it, after 20minutes of reading I realized that I wasn't even through 5% of the content. After putting that page into a word counter, I realized that there was the equivalent of almost 70 pages of content (or 34566 words).

That was a little too much to process and I didn't know how to order everything appropriately...it's amazing to see all of those projects happening simultaneously on the steem blockchain!!!

Since the sheer volume of information was too large, I decided to run a Version 2, be more specific and organized.

Fill this Form to Participate

https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1SJ1FFBubtPqKq5jONUwxscB7Xmn67Ao8kIv_2in3gwk/edit?usp=sharing

Curation Trails or Fanbase - Requires STEEMAUTO

For me to help you I need to know if you want a vote based on your curation trail OR an autovote on your account (fanbase).

Conclusion

Thanks for participating in the document, I will take the time to review this and sponsor the projects that I believe can bring the most value to the ecosystem.

Photo by Rakicevic Nenad on Unsplash

Sort:  

This is a great initiative, and many thanks to @techslut for pointing it out to us as well as all the many other ways she's jumped in to help in our efforts to bring Steemit Creative Writers to the greater reading world beyond!

Isle of Write Curation to Publication!

I support this participant! <3 The @isleofwrite is an amazing group of people doing some awesome things with writers on steemit, including bringing abord some serious names in literature and publishing an anthology of works from steemit. Also, they have the friendliest Discord channel around.

Totally worth your votes.

Wow! Thank you! All proceeds from this comment will go to @isleofwrite. 🎉

Isle of Write is home to a community of dedicated, talented writers, producing work which quite frankly blows my mind on a daily basis. This group is so supportive, friendly, and hardworking... it's far and away my favorite Discord channel, and whenever I see posts with the Isle of Write tag I know it's going to be something genuinely great. They have my loyalty and are worthy of your support.

We couldn't be happier to hear Islanders feel this way, and we're grateful every day for the wide range of talent like yours that finds its way to our shores!

Absolutely supported!

The @isleofwrite is a secret paradise of creative energy full of wonderful people. Grow, little isle!

💚

Thank you, so much. We are overwhelmed by the number of wonderful and creative folks who traverse our shores. You all make the Isle great!

I figured it would be a lot for you to read , I really want to start on my project on helping the poor in Pakistan but I’ll need your help, I don’t think people really will help the month I have left to go or the time I’ll be there .

It’s great it’s sse that you’re helping out the community and creating awareness of different projects

@cryptoctopus,
Added my project idea, but not yet initiated! If you need further details I will provide you!

Cheers~

I wrote a post about my project two days ago, can I copy paste the whole post? I guess it would be difficult for you to read the whole post but to understand my project and why I am an advocate of gift economy, I would be needing your precious time to understand my little weird philosophy :)

Infact, I just had to paste the link, ignore my copy paste thing above. But I actually don't know the difference between fanbase and curation trail. Writing Fanbase for now!

Curation Trail is when other people sign up to have their account vote on the posts that you vote on, whereas a fan base is for people to vote specifically on what you post. So a curation trail would be more about seeking out other content to promote and reward, while a Fanbase would be best utilized for things like raising money for charities where the direct vote on your post helps some cause or other.

Hope this helps!

wow thanks for doing this @cryptoctupos you're the best. i would try to put this now. thanyoy for helping minnows like us. :')

I also wrote my post about my project, I'm recruiting A whole lot of newbies to the steemit blockchain, I recruit them from churches, campuses and so on, and I would like to do contest for newbies every week, I will fill my form, thanks

That sounds like a great project, @rejoiceavl!

Its really amazing, over 70 pages of project written down.

It shows that a lot of people are really showing interest and trying to better every aspect of life with steemit.

I really hope different projects get the greenlight.

Ilet me just pitch my tent here as well. This account is a project account, used to help africans get better, stronger and use cryptos to better their lives.

We have over the past 4 months done incredible things, of which can be seen in our 2018 projections on our main page.
We move via entertainment, advertisement and politics

Cheers.

Other projects i would suggest is the @steemcamp initiative, and @steem-lagos movement.

Thanks @cryptoctopus, will fill up the form with more specific details as required. Thanks for considering any of the project. All the projects that were pitched to you have shown each unique contributions and will definitely bring value to the steemit ecosystem. I am happy reading the pitch list. So awesome. 😊

Hi @cryptoctopus, I have done my introduction post, here it is and hope you will be so kind to have a look at it https://steemit.com/milestone/@ainie.kashif/yay-to-my-2000-followers-giving-away-sbd-hello-hello-steemit-1

@cryptoctopus - Sir this is a nice way to capture ideas... A format is a wise idea Sir... Sometimes my concept is not very powerful, but I hope you will look at it too Sir...

+W+

resteem bot is the concept of mine. my next concept is upvote bot. all process will handle manually. will vote for certain amount of group. thank you @cryptoctopus

@resteemia

I filled out the doc. I also filled out the form @lukebrn provided.

Now onto a matter that really pisses me off...

@cryptoctopus is so generous with all of us. The very idea that some greedy people are erasing this form in an effort to make sure their project is seen instead of others is really sad. I mean how dare you?

Whoever is doing this, you suck.

And to the spammers -- just quit. Copying someones comment in an effort to get an upvote is pretty low.

I'm honestly surprised that @cryptoctopus even tries to help people here. It seems like a lot of trouble to deal with all the bad apples in the bunch and I don't know if I would have the patience.

that's nuts! Have you really seen this happening? Deleting what other people are contributing?

Good thing Google Docs is the next best thing to a blockchain where the revision history can be reviewed, so that information is not truly deleted if Octo goes looking. Should be able to tell in "real time" what projects have been added by the same person deleting stuff too with the different animal tags... If Anonymous Bear deletes something and then puts something in, I would say that is cause for their project to be dismissed.

And your last statement is something I couldn't agree more about. Generosity only goes so far before people throw their hands up and say "To hell with this". I'm very thankful to @cryptoctopus for being willing to look past the garbage to try to reward good content!

I didn't. @lukebrn caught it. I just had to express my disgust.

Oh yes, it turned out a very unexpected result, my friend and as I understand to determine the direction of your support is still difficult, but still your idea and the contribution that you want to make for the prosperity of our ecosystem deserves attention and great respect, tell us next time about the progress on this topic, that we all could also help in the promotion of young and new projects! Thank you @cryptoctopus

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66772.03
ETH 3237.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25