You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What's Wrong With a Bit of Good Ol' Fashioned Belief?

in #steem5 years ago

Just wondered do you keep a good record of your various purchases over time so you know on your purchases what your ave. cost price per Steem it is. Unfortunately I bought a big chunk at $4! So my average is high?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

You bought in at $4? Well, you can count me in too, buddy. I also did and if I work out the averages, I'm still way down in terms of what I put in. So I have a choice. Either take my losses and power down or keep grinding away hoping for that consistent rise to kick in. And judging where we are now in terms of price and what I se going on with this blockchain? I think I'll be taking my chances with this place and sticking around. But yes, overall at the moment, I'd have been better just staying put with BTC.

The other piece you need to factor in is all the Steem you have earned. Obviously time is also valuable, but if you factor in all that earned Steem which cost you £0 to accumulate it helps the average! I’m in the same camp, sit it out, and wait for the unknown trigger that reverses the situation!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57038.56
ETH 2908.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65