You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Can someone beat @sami100 to the punch?

in #steem6 years ago

I like it, a kind of whitehat Robin Hood...

I'm not to sure who this sami character operates, however as far as I'm aware his bot gains access to the keys, but then doesn't he have to manually steal the money?

I think how this could work is if the Robin Hood-bot saw the keys, and then changed the active key automatically, and then sent the owner a message or wallet transfer to contact for the new password.

Then maybe via email a verifying code could be given which the original owner would have to repeat in a wallet transfer back to the RH-bot, then the bot emails the new password.

I think this might work, and I remember seeing the script for the memo-key steal and thinking it didn't look that complicated.

I'm not sure this is within my capabilities and I'm busy as hell trying to write an Ethereum Dapp at the moment, but I hope someone takes you up on this, it's a great idea.

Everytime I paste my password somewhere on Steem by accident, I change it! I'm on my 4th one!! :-)

Cg

Sort:  

lol, 4th :)

Yeah the basic idea is there I think, changing the active/owner key could be part of the process, and then some kind of verification - email sounds like an option.

Cheers, let's see what comes of it...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67655.95
ETH 3799.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.53