Sort:  

I absolutely think that STEEM has more to offer than ETHEREUM for gaming. :) I've played some ETHER based games, but the transaction speed and fluctuating gas costs make it a lot trickier.

Steem games are user friendly and for the most part, free to play. https://www.stateofthedapps.com/ already shows that STEEM DAPPs are leaving Ethereum DAPPs in the dust. I have the utmost faith in my STEEM community! :D

Great question! Thanks for stopping by!

Steem games are user friendly and for the most part, free to play.
Monsters are not free to play. And let's not forget that you need to have SP on your account to post any transaction into steem blockchain including gaming txs. So someone - either you or game owner need to buy and power up steem in order all the system simply run.

From the dev side steem has lowest barrier of entry in the industry. Essentially you have a backend ready for your needs.

I said "for the most part." ;) You don't need much SP to play games, especially compared to a per transaction gas cost.

Steem Monsters sets up a Steem account for a new user, providing the SP that user needs to play. If and when new players run out of resource credits, they are offered delegations by any number of helpful SM players in the community, including the devs.

Obviously this is unsustainable too.

No chance that an average joe type of players will buy steem. And rely on a good will of same guy in discord is far from a solid adoption model.

You asked me a question that seems to be about my post, but I feel like you just want an argument. I'm not big on arguing.

I don't care if you think it's "unsustainable." :D I think it's all very "sustainable," So there. We each think different things apparently. Nothing wrong with that. ;)

Would you like to get into Steem Monsters? I may have a free starter pack lying around :D

I'm just trying to sort things out how these games operate now and what perspectives they have in future. Thank you for your "arguing". :)

Would you like to get into Steem Monsters? I may have a free starter pack lying around :D

I would be very grateful if you help me.

Are you on discord? If yes, what's your user name? If no, what's your email? :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64038.31
ETH 3137.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86