STEEM - Still Around our support/resistance line - New triangle traced

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

Hello all,

STEEM is becoming really hard to trade. I still have a bullish opinion for the futur but to determine when we will have a massive UP, it is really difficult :

STEEMUSD.jpg

As you can see on my chart, we are staying always around the support line of my first triangle in blue. Sometimes we are higher, sometimes lower but we are staying around that line since more than 1 month now.

Now, inside my first triangle in blue, I detected a smaller triangle that I traced you in red. I will try this time to stay neutral and give you my usual prediction in that case : We can have a UP or a DOWN breakout.

I will let you decide in which direction the break out will be. For me, I cannot imagine a break out DOWN but am I really neutral when I invested more than 100k in STEEM? So yeah, let stay neutral this time and see which direction we will have very soon.

I wish you massive profits,
Cryptopassion.io

Disclaimer : Never invest more than what you can afford to lose. This post is my personal opinion, do your own research before making any investment decisions. If you make any trades after reading this post, it is completely in your responsibility. I am not responsible for any of your losses. By reading this post you acknowledge and accept that.

Version française ici : [FR] STEEM - Toujours aux environs de notre ligne de Support/Résistance - Nouveau triangle tracé

BARRE STEEMIT.jpg

CryptoPassion-Bannière.jpg

Sort:  

I think all the drama with BTC is weighting heavy on Steem. Once we get some clarity on that I think steem will go back up, at least a little. Just over a dollar seemed like a pretty comfortable level for the price for a long time.

Yeah 1$ is already a nice level

Yeah, Bitcoin has seemed to suck the life out of all alts.

seems everyday is going down.. surely it is cause the unlimited supply..

many coins have unlimited supply. We just need to wait the time of Steem, stay patient ;)

have you taken into consideration the 9% depreciation that is occuring? If investors are coming in at less than 9% and we have selling pressure, we would see continued decline in the value of steem wouldnt we?

You have to take also into account that we have much more users each day and so also investors.
Most of the coins have depreciations, most of the coins are created new coins everyday and all the coins are not decreasing.

Salut j'ai la même analyse que toi pour plusieurs altcoins, j'espère que ça va enfin monter ^^

Je te le souhaite aussi ;)

I can't understand financial charts and technical language much. So to an ignorant Steemian who has invested more than 60,000 of his currency to buy 600 STEEM, would you suggest holding on for a year would be more fruitful?

I would suggest you to hold for sure and to grow this amount by participating to the plateform. I think we have nice probabilities to have an increase of value but we will have to be very patient and hold also during the drops.

Cool. i think i can afford holding onto it for some time, at least a year or so. Am planning to invest another $400 (Rs 40,000) and treat it like an asset for the future. Hope, by the time my son is 18, i will be able to buy him a car out of my investment.

If You're not a trader hold any cryptocurrency - in long term it will grow up.

Sure. Sounds like a good idea.

I have no problems with seeing steemit price go lower because it's just another opportunity for us who didn't get here in time to buy in some sweet Steem.

I think that we will have a big price increase in april or may.

thank you for the updates

I agree with you in last July,2016 it hit 3.70$. after that i never touch it again. Just 1 time touches the 2$. Now a days almost under 1$ its trading. Lets see what happened in up coming next days, because future of cryptocurrencies is looking very brighter.

Maybe there just won't be a massive up ;)

Maybe who knows :p I never said it was 100% sure, I said it is my thinking

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98