Dear Diary: The History Of Why I Discovered STEEM CommunitysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steem5 years ago (edited)

105nn6y2az.jpg

I forgot the exact months but I first heard about steemit in particular was from a troll box of Hashnest.com in 2016 or 17 because at that time I was cloudmining there and one of the person named "Frank"was posting his steemit link once in a while.

At that time I was also day trading in Poloniex already after suffering a loss on a pyramid scheme and I see steem with its good price volatility and making nice profits out of it. Then the last time I bought I had to sell for a loss because the price never went up again.

The profits that I have used in my cloudmining and day trading was from my recent profits from a social network site where I used to write. I also got involved in pyramid scheme which I got victimized with a good sum of money so I never looked back even in cloud mining which also lost some money.

Then I got intrigued in joining steemit because I could see the earnings of some of here to be extraordinary and inviting. And so I did made an account because I think that I could blog as I have a little experience in doing it from a long gone social network site.

So after making an account a few days later my account got approved. I made a few short posts about anything that I could muster from my peanut brain.

At that time I am in a panic because I have no more financial sources to support my medical needs and hospital bills as my other financial sources are had proven to be a flop and not reliable.

I wanted to get treated with my excruciating pain issues which even lying down is still painful. So I reached-up to the community and a steemian (no longer active) assisted me. His post exposed me to the community and the support rushed-in after that because most are so empowered by steem as its price at that time is very high relatively and people donated.

A few friends remained supporting me after that which I am thankful to God for. The great thing is that I had met a few good friends and a community that is heaven-sent for me because it saves my life everyday and no community in the world is like steem because of all the selfless love that I and other individuals is getting from it which not even my relatives and church brethren can give.

Now I am here still loitering the steem blockchain and still making an effort to support myself through blogging which I am surprised that I am doing nonstop already everyday for about two years now.

The good thing is that at least I was able to alleviate some of my misery especially the backpain issues that plagued me for months on end. I thank God for all of you here at steem.

Sort:  

Great post on how you began always wondered about that. I am also impressed that you are able to post everyday and various times per day, because I too am sick with various conditions and am unable to. I admire your inner strength and dedication very much little brother.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Very interesting to here your story brother Crypt. Thanks for sharing

Your story provide inspiration about the community on this blockchain.

Posted using Partiko Android

We have a million steemians now and a million stories how we all got involved. I think it is a fabulous outlet for people to connect their ideas and talents with others. We have a lot to share and this is the perfect way to do it....:-)

I love reading your posts, even if my heart breaks to hear that you are in pain. So glad you feel comfortable sharing your daily life with us!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

This sounds like a very interesting beginning, one with such eagerness and yet determination to survive which I can closely relate to. There are a lot of scammy things going on around the internet. But at least you found Steemit and you can make use of it. Steem is a lifesaver indeed. Thank you for your story @cryptopie.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60947.53
ETH 2913.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56