I Really Want To Try A Peritoneal Dialysis Soon Because Of Its Advantages🩸🧹📅🙂steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steem5 years ago

Screenshot_20190207-164038_1.jpg

It Might Work Better For My Well-being

One of the problems that I am facing was my appetiteloss due to the side-effects of my Parathyroid medicine, I really hate it in that regard and I am almost two years already in enduring it. The only reason that I am continually taking it was because it saves me from making my joints and bone pain from going worse.

So even though it makes me so sick I still have to take it. Now what Peritoneal dialysis would do s that it will constantly clean my system and with it possibly would wash away the effects of my Parathyroid medicine. I would then maybe be able to gain back my appetite because of that reason.

hands-770461_640.jpg

A Catheter Is Needed To Be Placed On My Belly Permanently

One advantage of being on a Peritoneal dialysis was being able to go places without worrying about where to go for dialysis. So right now basically I can't go places and if I want to I just have to find a place where I can get hooked up and that is not as easy as it sounds because I just have to get some requirements like the last treatment copy of the treatment sheet, laboratory tests, and also the availability of the slot is another factor as well.

So being in a Peritoneal type of dialysis has its advantages and not without a disadvantage that I see which is infection in the sight or your whole tummy area as I have learned from some patients that had experienced it. Well for me it is not a problem because I could get or treated with antibiotic if that would happen.

influenza-156098_640.png

Infection Is The Only Disadvantage Of Peritonel Dialysis

Also the problem is my mother too, she thinks that it is a bad idea of having a tube in my navel area is scary as she herself is afraid of needles too. But for me I am not afraid because I know myself that the benefit could outweigh the risks and for one thing I wouldn't worry anymore about preparing and going to the center two to three times per week with people that doesn't care much about me.

I just wanted to experience a frequent clean feeling that is why I like a peritoneal dialysis. While a hemodialysis is only good if you are able to walk and have no pains because going for my dialysis with such painful body is so tasking not only for me but also for my parents whom I am sorry for me being such a drag for them.

beach-1236581_640.jpg

I Could Stay In Places Without Worrying About Where To Go For My Dialysis Is A Major Advantage

I am already sick and tired about my dialysis but I could not just stop it because I do not want to suffer a lingering death brought about by not getting treated by suffering breathing problems, extreme nausea, craziness, and all that horrible things that would happen and it comes in days which would feel like an eternity so I am just stuck between a rock and a hard place, if only I could end it all at a flick of a switch. May God help me.


____

Img Src 1 Img Src 2 Img Src 3 Img Src 4

Sort:  

A small upvote and an extra tip!
$trendotoken
Thanks for playing the ONECENT trading game!

Congratulations @onecent, you are successfuly trended the post that shared by @cryptopie!
@cryptopie got 0.52344000 TRDO & @onecent got 0.34896000 TRDO!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

🏆 Hi @cryptopie! You have received 0.2 STEEM reward for this post from the following subscribers: @steem12
Subscribe and increase the reward for @cryptopie :) | For investors.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95